Preview & embed form is different to that I've created!

  • Profile Image
    FunDancing
    Asked on May 16, 2012 at 10:45 AM

    Hi

    Please help, this is driving me nuts!

    I've upgraded so that I can put an event registration form with Paypal payments.  I've created the form following your instructions to the letter.

    I've tried to embed it both using embed and iframes.  The form width is incorrect and the submit, clear form and print buttons disappear.

    It also messing up the Terms & Conditions links (I've checked the html code and it is correct).

    And the survey buttons become text boxes ....

     ..... after spending hours doing this why is that the editable form looks totally different to Preview and embedded versions.

    I can't see how to correct this as the editable version is as I want it.

    I am not impressed :-(

    I am using Mozilla Firefox v12

    Website is built using 1and1 My Website (which works best with Mozilla)

    Thanks

    Janet

  • Profile Image
    Mike_T
    Answered on May 16, 2012 at 04:57 PM

    Thank you for contacting us.

    The problem is caused by missing Double quote symbol " in your Event Terms and Conditions link.

    Please add it, and then re-check your form.

  • Profile Image
    FunDancing
    Answered on May 21, 2012 at 10:20 AM

    Hi Mike_T,

    Thank you for responding but it is more that that.

    I've added the addtional double quote, but the from from that point onwards is not correct at all.

    See preview

    http://form.jotformeu.com/form/21205522523339

    Scroll down to Session Selection you will see that the heading and first paragraph as a hperlink, even though it should only be Event Terms and Conditions. I've checked the html code and can't see what this should be.

    Then the Session selections section are not showing a radio buttons but form fields, even though on the editable form they are radio buttons...

    And the same is for the Payment Wizard options.

    I am so disappointed that this has happened.  I've tried to correct it but can't seem to work out how unless I start again, I now don't have the time to fiddle with this it needed to go live last week for my event.

    I will NOT be using this and will be requesting a refund of my subscription.

    Janet

  • Profile Image
    Mike_T
    Answered on May 21, 2012 at 04:47 PM

    Janet,

    Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have faced.

    If you edit Drop Down Options and click on some other field it will delete your custom HTML tags.

    Your recent problem was related to missing link closing tag < /a >. I have added that closing < /a > tag to mentioned Event Terms and Conditions link, and everything seems to be fine now.

    Please check your form now, and let us know if you need any further assistance.

  • Profile Image
    FunDancing
    Answered on May 22, 2012 at 08:11 AM

    Thank you .. Ok next problem :-(

    I've tried to embed the form into my website ... word wrapping is not working (even though selected) so the form looks silly :-(

    This is now driving me NUTS

    I wish I had stuck to my old form builder even with its limitations!

  • Profile Image
    jeanettebmz
    Answered on May 22, 2012 at 12:29 PM

    I understand your concern and frustration

    Please , try  to embed your form using the iFrame method,  here I leave you the guide

    Hope it helps

    Do not hesitate to contact us again if you need further assistance

    Jeanette

  • Profile Image
    Janet
    Answered on May 22, 2012 at 04:27 PM

    I've tried the iframe way and it comes up on the website as a little box ....

    I also tried the straight forward link url, so that people come away from my website (not good marketing strategy) to complete the form.

    All methods embed or url and the submit buttons disappear ...

    I'm not going to risk this, my event is less than a month away so I will forget it ... and cancel my subscription

    Regards

    Janet

  • Profile Image
    jeanettebmz
    Answered on May 22, 2012 at 05:21 PM

    I can definitely imagine and understand your concer and frustation.

    Regardless you cancel or not, please give it the last try. Delete the current iframe embedded code and try with the Embed code (not the straight forward link).

    Here you have the guide

     

    Best regards

    Jeanette

     

     

  • Profile Image
    FunDancing
    Answered on May 23, 2012 at 02:23 AM

    I've already tried the straight forward embed and the text doesn't wrap and there are NO Submit buttons.  I've already cancelled my subscription.

  • Profile Image
    idarktech
    Answered on May 23, 2012 at 06:44 AM

    Hi FunDancing,

    I'm sorry to hear it.

    The form itself is actually fine, so the problem is where the form was embedded. If you can provide to us the website URL where you've embedded your form, maybe we can find possible solutions for it.

    I deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thanks for considering JotForm.