Wordpress.com oEmbed plugin: embedded form with Paypal do not submit to proceed with payment

  • Profile Image
    Asked on December 27, 2016 at 06:31 PM

    I am a Jotform paying member and for a second time, a form that we are using with paypal integration is not working. When a customer clicks on the 'submit' button, nothing happens and the customer is not directed to Paypal. Help please, the last time I put in a request about an issue like this, it took several days to resolve and we would like to continue using your services for our business.


    Thank you,


    Fairbanks Arts Association

  • Profile Image
    Answered on December 27, 2016 at 11:54 PM

    Hello Fairbanks Arts Association,

    I checked your form and found it to be using the wordpress embed method (oembed). Currently there is a ticket submitted to the development team from this thread you have posted: https://www.jotform.com/answers/954470

    For the meantime, please try using the iframe method in embedding your form to Wordpress. You can check this guide for information on how to get the code: https://www.jotform.com/help/148-Getting-the-form-iFrame-code

    Once you have the iframe code, paste the form embed codes into the HTML/Text area.

    This should make it work to allow form submissions to Paypal.

    If you have questions, please let us know.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on December 28, 2016 at 08:50 PM

    The ticket you have shown was from mid-October, has there been no progress on it? Because the issue from that ticket is the same exact issue I am having with this second form and I never received a resolution from Jotform regarding my query from two months ago, which is very disappointing.

    iFrame does not work on Wordpress.com, so that does not resolve the problem. Please let me know if this issue will be resolved soon as I may need to start researching other web form options.


    Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on December 28, 2016 at 10:43 PM

    Thank you for your response and information, FairbanksArts. As of yet, we do not have an update over the other ticket. Let me escalate this thread as well to the development team. We'll let you know once we have received information over this case.

    Thanks for your patience and we apologize for this inconvenience.


  • Profile Image
    Answered on January 04, 2017 at 01:33 AM

    Hello Fairbanks Arts Association,

    Thank you very much for your patience. The problem was on our side and I was able to solve it.

    It should work as expected now.

    Thank you very much