What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Form doesn't scroll down or up after uploading the from to the website

    Asked by arielyem on January 02, 2017 at 11:28 PM

    H

    I add my form to my website but the scrolling doesn't work while the mouse pointer locate on the form itself.

    Please advise as soon as possible.

    Thank you

    Ariel

     

     

    Page URL:
    http://www.solarpricediscovery.com/free-estimation/online-estimate/

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ian on January 03, 2017 at 12:07 AM

    I checked the site URL and could replicate the issue.

    I cloned the form and found that when the form is accessed with direct jorform URL , it does not cause any issue.

    This lets me conclude that there could be a conflict between the form script and the some script on the site. To overcome this issue, I would advise you to use IFRAME code on your site. Follow the instructions to get the IFRAME code

    Let us know if you still face any issue.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by arielyem on January 11, 2017 at 01:45 AM
    Dear JotForm support,
    Thank you for your quick reply.

    We had followed your instruction by using IFRAME code, but it dosent solve the problem. The form in our webstie couldnt scrolled up or down.
    We tried to IFRAME different page like google map and it works fine.
    We tried the source code instead. The scrolling issue works, but it works only from time to time and it came up with other problems, such as form beckgound color and paddings, etc.

    Please help!
    Thanks, Ariel

    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Charlie on January 11, 2017 at 04:28 AM

    Hi,

    If I understood your concern correctly, when the mouse is hovered inside the form, it is not scrolling the page, is that correct? Please note that this may be more related on your Wordpress website's theme or setting. We have a similar user who had that problem, here's the response that he/she shared:

    "There is a setting in my WP theme,(Salient) in Styling/Functionality that reads: "Styled Scrollbar, Toggle ON/OFF, whether or not to enable the styled scrollbar - turning this on will lower scrolling performance.", if ON it screws up the scrolling and also gives a double scroll bar on the right side next to the normal scroll bar I noticed. Eeeek. I set it to OFF and it solved the problem! Yay!"

    See if you have a similar option or setting on your theme that you can edit.

    To verify, you can create a totally different Wordpress website with a different theme or a default theme instead. See if you can scroll within your form there. I also suggest using the iFrame embed code instead, that would avoid any script conflict to occur between JotForm and your Wordpress resources.

    You might also need to consult with the developer who made the theme to further troubleshoot.

    Let us know if that works.