I cannot save and preview my forms after disabled auto-save

  • Profile Image
    AlexJa
    Asked on January 05, 2017 at 10:00 AM

    this is such an old advice! why do you keep it still readable, You have changed all this!



    This is a re-post of a comment on How to Disable Auto-Save

  • Profile Image
    EltonCris
    Answered on January 05, 2017 at 11:12 AM

    Yes, that is still up to date. If you're working on JotForm v3, you can disable autosave.

    Example:

    In JotForm v4 (which is in beta), this isn't possible. But you should not encounter issues if there's any.

  • Profile Image
    AlexJa
    Answered on January 06, 2017 at 02:46 AM

    thanks, works now. I had tried to get the tab open and that was not working anymore!

  • Profile Image
    AlexJa
    Answered on January 06, 2017 at 02:52 AM

    I disabled auto-save, but I still cannot save nor preview the form. 

    what can I do?

  • Profile Image
    amy
    Answered on January 06, 2017 at 03:12 AM

    Hi Alexja,

    Would you please try cleaning your browser cache and try it again? I cannot replicate your issue. It seems both preview and save buttons working properly. 

    I think you've enabled translation and as some fields haven't been translated yet, you receive an error message like: "There are untranslated fields on your form" etc. You can ignore it or translate the fields which haven't been translated or disable translation mode. 

    However if you have still issue with saving and previewing, please give us detailed information regarding your problem.

    Thank you.

    Kind Regards.

  • Profile Image
    AlexJa
    Answered on January 06, 2017 at 04:27 AM

    dear Amy, 

    it is not the form with the translation ("CAST" - in your screenshot). It is the weekly logbook that neither reacts to the "save" button (even with disabled auto-save) nor the "preview". Only the moment I open it, I can save it - but any changes cannot be saved. can you check this one please?

     I have cleaned the cache, used different browsers, even different computers.

     

    Alex

  • Profile Image
    Mike_G
    Answered on January 06, 2017 at 04:52 AM

    Thank you for clarifying. To my understanding, you're trying to edit this form, http://www.jotformeu.com/form/70034391262347, from your account, but whenever you save the changes you just made it is not being saved, is that correct?

    May we know what specific changes/updates are you trying to apply to your form, please? We will try to reproduce it directly on your form on our end.

    We will wait for your response.

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    AlexJa
    Answered on January 06, 2017 at 05:13 AM

    yes, that is correct.

    any change / update. It simply does not save any changes and also the preview does not work. you can e.g. try to change texts (it is a draft, feel free to play with it) or add new fields to it...

     

  • Profile Image
    amy
    Answered on January 06, 2017 at 05:58 AM

    Hi again Alex,

    I inspected the form which you specified and sorry I cannot replicate the issue again.

    Here is my result:

    Would you please try signing in Jotform with a different domain and try to edit your form again?

    1. jotform.com

    2. jotform.us

    3. jotform.ca

    4. jotformeu.com

    If these don't help, I'd like to recommend you to clean your DNS cache. You can find a user guide about it according to your operating system.

    I hope these will be helpful for you.

    If your problem still persists, please let us know. Also please give detailed information regarding your browser which you use and whether you encounter with this issue in your another form. 

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    AlexJa
    Answered on January 06, 2017 at 06:32 AM

    Thanks, however it is not solved..

    I have tried all -  am using different browsers (firefox, chrome, explorer) and even different computers (Windows). I logged into a different domain, same problem... 

     

    am I the only one with this problem? Saving has been an issue for my team before, I am using now the Beta Version 4 which works for me, but I am reluctant to use it for our big survey that was developed in version 3.

  • Profile Image
    AlexJa
    Answered on January 06, 2017 at 06:57 AM

    PS: please do not open / experiment with the CAST survey (you pasted a picture above) we are working on this one!

     

  • Profile Image
    amy
    Answered on January 06, 2017 at 07:02 AM

    Dear Alex,

    We are sorry for the inconvenience issue. As I cannot replicate your problem, I am escalating the issue to our developers. 

    Please note that we cannot provide you any time frame because of our development team's workload. But when we have an update for it, you'll be informed via this topic by our developers.

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    AlexJa
    Answered on January 06, 2017 at 08:06 AM

    Thanks for taking care of my concern. 

    It seemed to be solved now, I can save and review in the form! 

     

  • Profile Image
    jimla
    Answered on February 18, 2017 at 02:17 PM

    Disable auto-save is useful to prevent a partial update of form while editing. Can this feature be restored in JotForm version 4?

    Jim

  • Profile Image
    EltonCris
    Answered on February 18, 2017 at 04:43 PM

    @jimla

    We will answer your question to a separate thread here https://www.jotform.com/answers/1070178