What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Preview Before Submit widget: It is allowing to submit the form with empty fields even they're required.

    Asked by Tricia Ho  on January 26, 2017 at 05:46 PM

    Hi, my forms are getting submitted without completing the required fields. How do I fix it?

    Page URL:
    https://form.jotform.co/60906962744868

    Screenshot
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Kevin_G on January 26, 2017 at 09:14 PM

    I have checked this on my end and found your form works fine regarding to required fields, but with the address field I can see it is allowing to submit the form when the "Street Address Line 2" is not filled out. 

    I will forward this thread to our second level so our developers will investigate and resolve this issue, we will let you know as soon as we get updates regarding this. 

    If you're experiencing this with any other field, please let us know so we can further investigate it. 

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by interpon on January 26, 2017 at 10:00 PM

    Hi Kevin,

    Thanks for your reply. The field I'm having an issue with is the Account No. field. 

    As you can see from the screenshot below, the Account No. field is a required field but there's no error message when it's left blank.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by candy on January 27, 2017 at 01:55 AM

    Hello,

    We're sorry for the inconvenience you have.

    I've checked your form and I have also experienced  that it's possible to submit the form without fulfilling the Account No. field as you can see the screencast below:

    The warning message of the required fields should have appeared when you click on the "Submit" button and it should not have let you Submit the form without fulfilling the required fields.

    The reason of this issue is "Preview Form Before Submit" widget. I've cloned your form on my side and removed the "Preview Form Before Submit" widget. I have seen that all of the required fields give an error message when they left empty as you can see the screenshot below:

     

    I have seen that my colleague Kevin_G already forwarded this issue to our software development team. As a quick solution, maybe you can consider removing the "Preview Form Before Submit" widget from your form until our developers will fix the issue. We are going to inform you as soon as the issue will be solved.

    Thank you very much for reporting us.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Tricia Ho  on February 16, 2017 at 12:46 AM
    Hello,
    Has there been any updates/progress with fixing this issue?
    I’ve removed the Preview widget and the problem persists.
    It seems to be affecting radio buttons.
    Cheers,
    Tricia
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Mike_G on February 16, 2017 at 06:43 AM

    We would like to apologize, however, there has not been any updates from our development team regarding the issue you're having with your form. Rest assured that once there is an update, we will notify you in this thread the soonest.

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by widgets on February 16, 2017 at 08:40 AM

    Hi thank you for reporting the issue. It should be okay now. Please try it again and let us know if the problem persist.

    Regards,
    Widget Team

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Tricia Ho  on February 16, 2017 at 07:46 PM
    Hi all,
    It’s working now! Thanks.
    Trish
    ...