Configurable List Widget(JotForm V4): not updating, shows the correct configuration on edit mode, but not on preview.

  • Profile Image
    hannahevans
    Asked on February 06, 2017 at 09:36 AM

    I have recreated one of the questions as a trial:

     

    This is how it looks on the Form Builder - which is how it should work:

     

    But this is how it looks in the preview - which is wrong.  When I close the form it reverts back to how it looks in the preview:

     

     

    Can you please advise urgently?

     

    Thank you so much!

  • Profile Image
    hannahevans
    Answered on February 06, 2017 at 09:38 AM

    have just sat and left the form open without touching anything and when I presume it is automatically saving the form - it suddenly reverts to how it is in the preview - i.e. not what was in the form builder before it tries to save the form.

     

  • Profile Image
    hannahevans
    Answered on February 06, 2017 at 09:42 AM
  • Profile Image
    candy
    Answered on February 06, 2017 at 10:26 AM

    Hello,

    I've also checked your form and I did not see any difference between the preview version of the form and the form in builder.

    We are glad that your issue has been solved.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image
    hannahevans
    Answered on February 06, 2017 at 10:29 AM

    My issue has not been solved!

    No difference will show when you check because it keeps undoing my work!

    It should look like this:

     But keeps reverting to this:

    Can you please advise as a matter of priority - I have spent hours trying to work out what has happened and trying to recreate the form.

    Thanks in advance.

  • Profile Image
    hannahevans
    Answered on February 06, 2017 at 12:02 PM

    Just wondering if there was any follow up on this?  Thank you in advance.

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on February 06, 2017 at 12:29 PM

    I checked that field in edit mode:

    And it shows the same in live mode:

    If the fields keeps reverting, could you please check the revision history to see if the desired version is saved there? https://www.jotform.com/help/294-How-to-view-form-revision-history 

    If it's not, do the following:

    1) Clear your forms cache: https://www.jotform.com/help/229-How-to-Clear-Your-Form-Cache 

    2) Clone your form: https://www.jotform.com/help/42-How-to-Clone-an-Existing-Form-from-a-URL 

    3) In the cloned version, setup the fields you want to show in the configurable list widget, and saved it.

    Let us know if you need more help.

  • Profile Image
    hannahevans
    Answered on February 06, 2017 at 12:55 PM

    Hello,

    Thank you for your response.  I had alredy tried to go back to revision history - but it didn't solve the issue.

    I have now gone back and cleared the cache and cloned the form https://eu.jotform.com/build/70365413058352

    The issue is still happening in the widget - in that it just reverts to something else.

     

    The "Take TWO (2) Samples 取五(2)个样品:" should have the following in the Fields configuration of the Configurable List:

    Batch Number  批号 : text

    Material Colour  材料颜色 : dropdown: Please Select, Medical Bule (MB), Pastel Green (PG), Pastel Blue (PB), Pastel Yelow (PY), Grey (GY), Teal (TL), White (WH), Other (TBC)

    Height of Burning?  烧高度?: text

    Specification  规范: static: <165mm

     

    FR Pass or Fail?  FR过或失败?: dropdown: Please Select, Pass, Fail

     

     

    When I view it in Preview or it Automatically saves the form, it changes it to:

    Batch Number  批号 : text

    Material Colour  材料颜色 : dropdown: Please Select, Medical Blue (MB), Pastel Green (PG), Pastel Blue (PB), Pastel Yellow (PY), Grey (GY), Teal (TL), White (WH), Other (TBC)

    Height of Burning  燃烧高度 : text

    Specification  规范: static :  

    Look forward to any advice on what I should do?

    Thanks in advance!

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on February 06, 2017 at 02:24 PM

    I have even tried deleting and adding a new widget in my cloned version, but it does not update:

     

    I have forwarded this to our back-end team. You will be notified via this thread when this gets fixed.

  • Profile Image
    hannahevans
    Answered on February 07, 2017 at 01:21 PM

    Thanks very much - I appreciate it!  Look forward to hearing from the team as soon as possible. :)

  • Profile Image
    hannahevans
    Answered on February 09, 2017 at 11:57 AM

    Hello,

    I was just wondering - is there any news on this, as I really need to get this resolved ASAP.

    Thank you in advance!

    Kind regards,

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on February 09, 2017 at 01:06 PM

    I see this has been assigned to a developer already. Please note that they resolve issues in order of arrival. So, there is no estimated time-frame for a resolution. Unfortunately, there isn't any updates yet.

  • Profile Image
    hannahevans
    Answered on February 14, 2017 at 11:33 AM

    Hello,

    Just to update you, I have figured out what the problem is.  Whenever I use the symbols for 'less than' and 'more than' as < or > the widgets don't like it.  If I remove these symbols and replace them with the words 'less than' etc. everything works.

    Alternatively, if I add a ' character before the < or > it works - just like you would do on an Excel Sheet to make that cell ignore a +/- symbol etc - an example of how this would look on the form is: '<165mm

    I stumbled across this solution because the same problem happened when inserting a basic 'Text' field and I could see that it was the <or> causing the issues.

    Do you know if this problem of using the <or> on their own is something that is likely to remain?

    Thanks!

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on February 14, 2017 at 12:39 PM

    Thanks a lot for the update! It appears the widget does not take or read those characters. I have let our developer know about it. Hopefully we can get updated soon.

  • Profile Image
    hannahevans
    Answered on February 16, 2017 at 01:27 PM

    Thanks - I will wait to hear back from you.

  • Profile Image
    TitusNdoka
    Answered on April 25, 2017 at 12:21 AM

    Hello,

    Sorry for the delayed response. 

    Please use the HTML entity equivalent for '<' which is '&lt;'

  • Profile Image
    widgets
    Answered on April 27, 2017 at 05:51 AM

    Hi, I just want to follow up on to this matter. In order for you to effectively print the "<" symbol into your field without it getting strip by jotform. Avoid writing the "<" symbol and then followed by any characters. Instead leave a space between them.

    it should be like this < 165mm not like this <165mm

    Let us know if that works fine from your end.

    Regards,
    Widget Team