What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    My form that used to work is now not working after an auto updated that you did to your new version!

    Asked by dbajaro on February 14, 2017 at 06:11 PM

    Our form that used to work before and is now not working. So frustrating. We are live and people are using the form that works for while and now doesnt work. We have option where registrant will fill up an radio button option and should update the cost. It is now not working. Please fix.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on February 14, 2017 at 11:43 PM

    Hello dbajaro,

    You have deleted a field which basically lets you run the conditions to fill up other fields when selecting an item from the radio button options. 

    I also noticed you have made a lot of changes on your form. Fortunately, you can revert your form to a previous version. You can follow the steps from this guide in order to revert your form to a previous state: https://www.jotform.com/help/294-How-to-view-form-revision-history

    If you have other questions, please let us know.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Darryl on February 15, 2017 at 11:31 AM

    Hello Liyam,

     

    I dont know where you got that. Last week it was working fine. Nothing has been edited while it was working. The deletion you see is probably the result of the radio button not working already thus we have to experiment why it is not working suddenly when it was working last week. I am the only editor of the form and no one else. I removed the calculations as it is not working but I cloned the problematic form so that it can be investigated. Please see the cloned form. the Package Cost is not updating no matter what I select on the radio button. See attached image that I have no error on the Select Package. Please investigate.

    Thanks.

     

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Nik_C on February 15, 2017 at 02:14 PM

    Hello Darryl,

    I tested your form and I was able to replicate this problem. Please allow me some time to investigate this issue further and I will get back to you as soon as possible.

    Thank you for your patience.

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Nik_C on February 15, 2017 at 06:34 PM

    Thank you for your patience.

    I tested your form further and I found the cause of the problem. It is the Form Separator widget. Now, why it started causing the error I'm not sure. Also, I'm not sure if you were using them? I didn't notice if there were some changes, but they caused the problem:

    And the calculation is working:

    Also, I noticed that re-adding of them is working as well.

    Hope this helps.

    Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Darryl on February 16, 2017 at 08:25 PM

    Look at the live form that we have. Taking you advice, I removed all the separator widgets and the form still does not compute. Please fix on the live please.

     

    Also, we use to display whatever the value of the Total Payment Required to the Please remit but now it

    only dislays {TotPay} instead of whatever the value in the Total Payment Required.

     

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on February 16, 2017 at 10:50 PM

    Hello,

    I have checked your form and it seems to run fine on my end. Can you confirm that you managed to fix the issue?

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Darryl on February 16, 2017 at 10:55 PM

    Thanks for the follow up. Yes, I managed to fix the issue.