What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Our invoices are being sent to a local High School Rowing Team?

    Asked by thepianocottage on March 23, 2017 at 12:51 PM

    Account name: The Piano Cottage Studios

    Email associated: thecottagecustomerservice@gmail.com or jodyattpc@gmail.com

     

    We just opened up "Invoices" for the 1st time in several years of working with Jotform.  We learned that my daughter's High School Crew Team (from years back) is being charged $19/month for a Jotform membership and that they have had a very difficult time getting it straightened out.   I prepared 1 form through Jotform over a year ago I believe to sign parents up for a fundraiser for the team.  Since then they have been getting monthly charges.  I"m pretty horrified and need to find out how to correct this and credit them for any charges they were made in error. My company, the Piano Cottage, should have $19/month invoices in our name only with the email address: wmccargar@yahoo.com. I have also been unable to update and correct that as well.  There should be no mention of a nonprofit crew time on our business' account. 

     

    Who can help me with this?  I'd appreciate an email at jodyattpc@gmail.com at your earliest possible convenience? 

    Thank you in advance, Jody Deems McCargar, CEO,

    The Piano Cottage studios.

    email: jodyattpc@gmail.com

    616.3347258

    www.thepianocottage.com 

     

    Screenshot
  • Profile Image

    Answered by KadeJM on March 23, 2017 at 03:40 PM

    Thank you for letting us know about this problem involving your account and billing issues.

    Please allow us a little bit of time now to investigate this billing problem you've mentioned so that we can help with rectifying the issue for you.

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by KadeJM on March 23, 2017 at 04:22 PM

    I've spent some time investigating this issue to figure out what is going on here.

    After carefully looking into this problem it seems to me that your subscription carried on because it was never canceled so this resulted in the continued monthly charges.

    In the future please note that our subscriptions are automatically recurring so the best way to avoid this from recurring again is to make sure you cancel the subscription after it is finished since you can always upgrade again later on down the road when you need it.

    The reason for the pending looks like it was from our system attempting to bill you but at the time there was a problem that prevented it even though it later went through beforehand.

    Even though your account email is "thecottagecustomerservice@gmail.com" this is what was entered on your most recent bronze subscription on 3/23/2017.

    And I did not find anything associated with "wmccargar@yahoo.com" nor "jodyattpc@gmail.com" listed in our billing records for your account. So I believe this is why we were unaware of it if so but if you have anything listed from those as mentioned for your daughter then please let us know so that we can check on that further.

    However, for your previous invoices, I see you were using "egrcrew@gmail.com" which was what our records show we had for all of your previous subscription invoices listed there prior. 

    Since your subscription has been done through PayPal which unfortunately once activated is a bit difficult and we cannot change unless you cancel out the old subscription before starting a new one.

    Also, we would only be able to reverse up to 60 days within PayPal because they do not allow us to refund anything beyond it which is a part of PayPal's Policies.

    Lastly, I found your account subscription was canceled back on 1/17/2017 for the one involving the email at "egrcrew@gmail.com" then today on 3/23 our system shows you upgraded again but this time we have you listed with your account email at "thecottagecustomerservice@gmail.com".