What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Inventory widget displaying 'We cannot complete your request' error

    Asked by LowerTrent on March 23, 2017 at 01:19 PM

    hi, it seems like our API for inventory widget is having a problem. can you reset it please?  I don't think we're near the max API hits for this month

     

    https://form.jotform.com/62804483345256

    Page URL:
    https://form.jotform.com/62804483345256

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Kiran on March 23, 2017 at 04:00 PM

    I have checked the APIs and see that the both keys were not used for today. Are you referring to the error 'We cannot complete your request' displaying on the inventory widget?

    Could you try opening the form and update the widgets to see if that helps? Let us know if the issue still persists. We will be happy to assist you further. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by LowerTrent on March 23, 2017 at 04:46 PM
    Hi,

    Maybe it’s not an API issue --- anyway, I have not made any changes to the form in weeks so I expect that it should to continue to work.

    If you cannot resolve the issue with the “we cannot complete your request” on each box can you please describe what you mean by “update the widgets”? I do not have time to mess with these things which is why we elected to go with a form provider in jotform.

    thanks

    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Kiran on March 23, 2017 at 06:26 PM

    Please see the screencast below that can help you with updating the widgets.

    Hope this information helps! 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by LowerTrent on March 24, 2017 at 09:10 AM

    hi, thanks for for this response.  The update widget button has not fixed the issue.  I have tried several times.  I've attached a screenshot of what I see.  After clicking the Update Widget button nothing seems to happen.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Kiran on March 24, 2017 at 12:00 PM

    I have checked your JotForm and tried to update the widget which didn't work for me as well. It seems there is an issue with the form or widget itself since I am not able to replicate the issue on the cloned version of the form. The widget on a different form is working fine.

    Let me forward the issue to our backend team to take a look and investigate the issue further. Once we have any information in this regard, you'll be posted here.

     

    Thank you! 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by LowerTrent on March 26, 2017 at 03:30 PM

    hello, do you have any more advice to fix the form? thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by LowerTrent on March 26, 2017 at 05:40 PM

    it seems to be working now.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on March 26, 2017 at 05:44 PM

    I reviewed the form https://form.jotform.com/62804483345256 and I can see they were now working properly. The Inventory widgets were loaded on the form and there was no error message that can be seen anymore.

     

     

    Do let us know if there are still issue remaining.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by TitusNdoka on April 12, 2017 at 09:38 AM

    Sorry about the (very) late notification. 

    We fixed the error on the backend - your form should be working OK. 

    Could you check? Let us know if you have further difficulty.