What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Wishbox screenshot not working under https

    Asked by kwalpole on June 29, 2012 at 12:44 AM

    I can't figure out how to get my jotform feedback form to work under https - can you point out what I'm doing wrong?

     

    https://beta.wembli.com/

     

    I notice a POST request to screenshots.jotform.com/wishbox-server.php is getting aborted every time the feedback button is clicked.

     

    is there something i need to change in my embed code to get this to work?

     

    thanks

    Page URL:
    https:beta.wembli.com/

    Screenshot
    feedback form JotForm POST screenshots
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on June 29, 2012 at 02:48 AM

    Can you please re-try actually generating the feedback code... and make sure to click on the secure box (https mode). Then copy this code and re-embed it in your website page.

    Its just that probabaly because you only transferred a newer form id into the code without generating the newer code. It worth a try regerating the embed code and see if the issue will go away.

     

    Please inform us if the issue persist.

    Thanks.

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by kwalpole on July 02, 2012 at 05:25 PM

    Thanks for your help, we attempted to make the changes you suggested but did not see any sort of "secure box" to check when generating the code. perhaps you could supply a screenshot?

    We have tried several combinations of code the version you referenced in your response was 1 of many.  we have tried:

    * new forms

    * toggling http/https in the url protocol

    * setting hostnames in jotform script src/base url to "secure" or "www"

    nothing we have tried works.  perhaps you could post the javascript we need and we could just insert our formId?

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Mike_T on July 02, 2012 at 06:48 PM

    We are very sorry for the inconveniences you are facing.

    I have escalated this problem to our Development Team.

    We will get back to you as soon as we have any news.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by kwalpole on July 09, 2012 at 11:32 AM

    any progress with this?

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on July 09, 2012 at 12:32 PM

    Hello kwalpole.  As of yet, we have not received any updates from the development team.  Once we do hear from them, we'll sure to let you know right away.

    Thanks for your patience and we apologize for your inconvenience.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by kwalpole on July 12, 2012 at 01:29 AM

    hello - just checking if there has been any progress onthis - thank you

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on July 12, 2012 at 01:47 AM

    @kwalpole

    Hi, I have updated the post on your follow up.

    At the moment, there is no updated information yet from our dev team. They will update this post the soonest time that new update on progress are available.

    I apologize again for the inconvinience at the moment. 

    Thank you for understanding.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by lighthousepatterns on August 05, 2012 at 10:15 AM

    I presume this is still being worked on, but is there at least an ETA projected from the team on this one? It is too bad, we hyped this feature up in our user groups only to finally pull it entirely when running on SSL. Would be nice to add it back!!

     

    Thanks!
    Mike 

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on August 05, 2012 at 04:26 PM

    Hi Mike,

    Yes, it is still in the list to be work on. But we do not really have the ETA projected for its realization.

    Let me make a follow-up also on your behalf.

    Our dev team will also update this thread as soon us they have new development information about this.

    Thank you for your patience.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Steve on August 29, 2012 at 02:06 PM

    Is there an update already?

    This feature is really important for us.
    We have a secured user area in which the whishbox is not working at all :(

  • Profile Image

    Answered by lighthousepatterns on October 18, 2012 at 12:26 AM

    Just checking in here. This has been quite a while - 4 months. I can understand things taking a while but I guess what I am hoping for is anybody to actually project how long this will be. As pointed out, it is a deal killer if HTTPS is not supported and I will eventually need to find a different solution. But I don't want to be premature if there is something in the works.

    Please update one way or the other.

    Thanks,

    Mike

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on October 18, 2012 at 12:53 AM

    @lighthousepatterns

     I am sending a note to the developers in order to get an update on this ticket.

    As a workaround (I am not sure if you've tried this before) and until we can get this resolved, the code provided by the wizard can be manually changed after it has been copied without ticking the secure box . (Which is just there conveniently.)

    To make the wishbox  button code secure, do the following: 

    1. Change the start of the URL in the first line from http://www.jotform.com/

     to   https://secure.jotform.com/

    2. Similarly, change the URL in the fifth line from http://www.jotform.com/

      to    https://secure.jotform.com/


  • Profile Image

    Answered by lighthousepatterns on October 18, 2012 at 02:55 AM

    Thank you for you quick response! Unfortunately, you will note from above that the OP already tried this and I have too a couple different times including now, to no avail. I didn't bother tracing through the issues this time since it appeared to be no different from before, but the Send Feedback tab just spins when clicked and nothing ever comes up.

     

    By the way, I originally was using jotform.us and so was the OP and original support response. But I see here you are using jotform.com. Any difference? I tried .com this time around but get same result. Just wondering though.

    Thanks,
    Mike 

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by idarktech on October 18, 2012 at 07:13 AM

    Hi Mike,

    Let me please inform you that this issue is still on the pipeline, unfortunately no ETA is available until now. Our developers are extremely busy so we have no idea as to when this wishbox feature will be reviewed. However, once we get any updates about this, we'll surely inform you here.

    Thank you for your patience.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by guest_30104709489052 on January 11, 2013 at 10:59 AM

    Just checking in on this since it has been another 3 months, wondering if at least finally slated in a release plan? If not, I think it time to move on.

    Please advise,
    Mike

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by idarktech on January 11, 2013 at 12:10 PM

    Hi Mike,

    Honestly, there's no ETA as of yet. I hate to say this but moving on is a good option. I am not saying we are letting you go because this can't be fixed, what I meant to say is you can find an alternative tool until this gets fixed (or you can switch to https version [non-ssl] of wishbox) so to avoid any inconvenience on your ongoing transactions. Our dev team just doesn't have the time to accomplished this request since they are working on the other JotForm Project which may take some time. Don't worry, as we've promised you'll be informed here once it's https is ready for Wishbox.

    Thanks!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on January 11, 2013 at 12:19 PM

    Hello Mike

    Our dev team would love to implement the feature, however, there are projects ahead on the table for other features/new products that have been waiting for so long and there are plans to move on them so they can  be released soon

    We have plans to implement a new team to be in charge of minor fixes/bugs and features in order to improve our time response.

    At any rate,as of now, the dev team works in priorities. If they see that an increasing number of people are requesting the same feature, they ussually set a higher priority to it

  • Profile Image

    Answered by qp_william on August 17, 2014 at 10:23 PM

    It's 2014 and it seems that this is still an issue. It is impossible to use Wishbox form within HTTPS site. That seems crazy... Two years and still impossible?

    I've tried multiple methods:

    1. I've tried to create a wishbox using the 'Create New' option but there is no "Wishbox" option - the only reason I'm considering the JotForm solution is for the screenshot feature of Wishbox.

    2.Going to https://www.jotform.com/wishbox  and creating the form there doesn't give any option for SSL or HTTPS. 

    I tried modifying the Javascript to use 'base        : "https://secure.jotform.com",' and base        : "https://secure.jotform.us", and am using '<script src="https://www.jotform.com/min/?g=feedback2" type="text/javascript"></script>'

    Everything appears to load up properly but, of course, after I click the "Feedback" div the following errors get thrown:

    =============

    The page at 'https://www.mysite.net/internal/applicant.cgi?id=22' was loaded over HTTPS, but displayed insecure content from 'https://www.jotform.com/images/loading-circle.gif': this content should also be loaded over HTTPS.

     ?g=feedback2:3

    Debug : setting height to  482  from iframe jotform.forms.js?3.2.3228:210

    [blocked] The page at 'https://www.mysite.net/internal/applicant.cgi?id=22' was loaded over HTTPS, but ran insecure content from 'http://screenshots.jotform.com/queue/53f162f131099?callback=jQuery16408758323304355145_1408328429104&_=1408328433449': this content should also be loaded over HTTPS.

     ?g=feedback2:4

    [blocked] The page at 'https://www.mysite.net/internal/applicant.cgi?id=22' was loaded over HTTPS, but ran insecure content from 'http://screenshots.jotform.com/wishbox-server.php': this content should also be loaded over HTTPS.

     applicant.cgi?id=22:1

    [blocked] The page at 'https://www.mysite.net/internal/applicant.cgi?id=22' was loaded over HTTPS, but ran insecure content from 'https://www.jotform.com/opt/fabric/screenshot_compact.css': this content should also be loaded over HTTPS.

     jotform.forms.js?3.2.3228:227

    [blocked] The page at 'https://www.mysite.net/internal/applicant.cgi?id=22' was loaded over HTTPS, but ran insecure content from 'https://www.jotform.com/css/buttons.css': this content should also be loaded over HTTPS.

     jotform.forms.js?3.2.3228:227

    10

    The page at 'https://www.mysite.net/internal/applicant.cgi?id=22' was loaded over HTTPS, but displayed insecure content from 'https://www.jotform.com/images/blank.gif': this content should also be loaded over HTTPS.

     jotform.forms.js?3.2.3228:227

    The page at 'https://www.mysite.net/internal/applicant.cgi?id=22' was loaded over HTTPS, but displayed insecure content from 'https://www.jotform.com/images/wishbox/save.png': this content should also be loaded over HTTPS.

     jotform.forms.js?3.2.3228:227

    [blocked] The page at 'https://www.mysite.net/internal/applicant.cgi?id=22' was loaded over HTTPS, but ran insecure content from 'https://www.jotform.com/min/?g=fabric&v123': this content should also be loaded over HTTPS.

     jotform.forms.js?3.2.3228:227

    ======

     

    Is there any solution out there that will allow this to work or is JotForm Wishbox DOA for the problem of getting feedback on SSL connections?