What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Why the form entirely disappeared on revereting to previous version?

    Asked by markashton on April 16, 2017 at 02:19 PM

    I just applied a revert on a form Full Circle Exhibition Design and the entire form has disappeared.

    This is a form on a live site ... and your crappy form builder ... with me trying a simple revert to the previous version ... has completely deleted the form.

    Sorry ... but I want the form reinstated immediately.

    Absolutely ridiculous

    Mark

  • Profile Image

    Answered by markashton on April 16, 2017 at 02:23 PM

    Ok ... I've found it ... it reverted it to a form with nothing on it called "title me"

    I've got it back... to a previous version.

    Don't mess with it.

    Your revision tool is absolute garbage

  • Profile Image

    Answered by markashton on April 16, 2017 at 02:31 PM

    Can I ask ... have you had problems with regard to the revision tool ... like people claiming things just disappear?

    It did happen here.

    And I didn't revert to the first incidence of the form ... I was careful i chose the correct revision.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Nik_C on April 16, 2017 at 03:21 PM

    We're sorry for the inconvenience.

    Unfortunately, I don't have that information, we usually advise our users to use Revision history if they need to revert their form to some earlier version if something happened with the form. 

    But, again, we didn't receive reports about forms or fields missing when Revision history is used.

    If you have any further questions please let us know.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by markashton on April 17, 2017 at 09:46 AM

    Nik,

    If you were truly sorry you would have at least tried to investigate the problem i.e. ask a question or two. But you didn't!

    Instead you proceeded to tell me what Revision History is ... I didn't ask that question ... I know what it is.

    I can tell you that clicking on revision history didn't take it back to any previous form state because i clone all forms I use.

    It basically left me with a form that said Title me.

    You should be more concerned.

    Regards Mark

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by candy on April 17, 2017 at 11:22 AM

    Dear Mark,

    We're really sorry for the inconvenience you have.

    I have checked your form named "Full Circle Exhibition Design - Contact Form" on your side in order to test it. I have seen that each update you have done on the form views step by step on the form as you can see the screenshot below:

    Also, I couldn't see any problem with the form, currently. Please tell us if the issues still persist.

    If you do not like the new revision history of the new form builder, you can also review the revision history via MyForms' page. For further detailed information, please check the following guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/294-How-to-View-Form-Revision-History

    It is understandable that changings are hard to get used to at the beginning.

    We hope you will get more familiar with JotForm V4 soon as our default version is V4 henceforward. 

    If you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us here.

    Best Regards,