Revision History is not letting me out of Revision Preview mode

  • Profile Image
    clarkschool
    Asked on May 06, 2017 at 08:11 PM

    Hello,

    I am trying to revert back to the last saved entry from Friday, 5/5.

    When I attempt it, I do not see how to save my revision choice--and it is not happening automatically. The system won't let me out of "Revision Preview".

    As you can see in my screen shot, I've selected the revision I want, but I'm stuck in Preview mode.

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on May 06, 2017 at 09:16 PM

    Please try using another browser, or try doing as shown on this guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/294-How-to-View-Form-Revision-History 

    How to View Form Revision History

    1. Go to My Forms page and select the form you want to view its revisions.

    2. Click "More" button

    3. Find and Click "Revision History" option

    4. On the left side, you will see a list of revisions for your form. 

    Browse versions and review form changes by clicking on a version on the left side. The middle frame shows a preview of your form and the right side has a list of changes you have done on that version. Click "Revert to this Version" to bring back the old changes.

  • Profile Image
    clarkschool
    Answered on May 07, 2017 at 04:33 PM

    Hi thanks for responding.

    It doesn't matter what browser I'm in, the same things happen:

    *When I use the steps you outlined, I'm only able to see revisions from today and yesterday, no further in the past. When I select an earlier version from yesterday, the system saves to make it look like it is reverting to that version, but then goes right back to the version I'm currently seeing--that I don't want.

    *When I try to view the version history from within the form, the system hangs me in the revision preview mode.

    Please advise.

  • Profile Image
    clarkschool
    Answered on May 07, 2017 at 04:46 PM

    One thing that I just thought of: this form was cloned off of an older form. Is it possible that the data from the older form is not supported now that Jotform has updated?

  • Profile Image
    jonathan
    Answered on May 07, 2017 at 05:35 PM

    I was able to reproduced the issue using the Form Revision History tool as well.

    When I test, I could not preview revision history that is 2 days and older.

     

    The revision and preview screen is empty for 2 days ago and older revisions.

    I have now submitted a bug ticket report to our next level support. 

    We will notify you here once fixed.

     

    ---

    One thing that I just thought of: this form was cloned off of an older form. Is it possible that the data from the older form is not supported now that Jotform has updated?

    As far as I know, the cloning of the form and the other form has nothing to do with the Form Revision History tool failing. The data of the older form and new cloned form version always have separate data.

  • Profile Image
    clarkschool
    Answered on May 09, 2017 at 04:01 PM

    Thank you for elevating this issue. In the meantime, we have created a brand new form with the same data since the original form was creating too much frustration.

  • Profile Image
    erhan
    Answered on May 23, 2017 at 10:07 AM

    Hello,

    This problem has been fixed. Thanks for reporting.

    Best.