What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Is there limit to the amount of CSS code that can be entered into that widgets field?

    Asked by JMello7111 on May 23, 2017 at 11:46 PM
    I have another question. Is there limit to the amount of CSS code that can be entered into that widgets field? I had more CSS code that I needed to enter but the widget wouldn't update. I found somewhat of a work around but would like to enter it all if I can.
    BTW...JotForm is the BOMB! Absolutely love it! :-)
    Thank you for your help. It's very much appreciated. 
     Julie MelloMello Images
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Chriistian on May 24, 2017 at 12:00 AM

    Thank you for your kind words.

    There is no limit to the amount of CSS code that can be entered on the widgets. Did you mean you have added CSS code to the widget settings but it wouldn't update? If this is the case, please make sure that you have clicked the "Update Widget" button before previewing the Form.

    In addition, I cloned your form and I noticed that you have not entered yet the CSS codes. 

    Please try adding your CSS codes first and check to see if it works. If you have encountered any issues, please let us know.


    Regards.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by JMello7111 on May 24, 2017 at 12:43 AM
    Yes. In the widget settings I did hit the green "Update Widget" button and usually it indicates that it's saving by fading out or a second or two. But when I entered all the code I wanted, updated the widget it wouldn't do anything and stayed a solid green. I previewed the form and sure enough, it didn't update.I tried it several times. Then I removed some of the code and it would update. I also tried that several time to make sure it wasn't an anomaly. 
    Also...I'm not sure where you're looking but I have CSS code in 4 different widgets in the "Mello Images Customer Order Estimate Request". It's entered in fields "Item 1 thru Item 4. See attached screen shot.
    Last but not least; I'm so sorry to bother you with yet another issue but I'm now having issues with how the emailed for shows up in emails (I sent at test to myself). The layout in the "emails sent after submission" looks fine (also attached). Julie MelloMello Images
    New response received A new response has been received: Answered by Chriistian Thank you for your kind words.There is no limit to the amount of CSS code that can be entered on thewidgets. Did you mean you have added CSS code to the widget settings but itwouldn't update? If this is the case, please make sure that you have clicked the"Update Widget" button before previewing the Form.In addition, I cloned your form and I noticed that you have not entered yetthe CSS codes. Please try adding your CSS codes first and check to see if it works. If youhave encountered any issues, please let us know.
    Regards. View this thread on browser » Unsubscribe Thread 1495598429
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Chriistian on May 24, 2017 at 02:14 AM

    Also...I'm not sure where you're looking but I have CSS code in 4 different widgets in the "Mello Images Customer Order Estimate Request". It's entered in fields "Item 1 thru Item 4. 

    I checked your form "Mello Images Customer Order Estimate Request" (http://www.jotform.us/form/71395794177168) but I can't find the CSS codes you have added on the Dynamic Widget ("Item 1 thru Item 4). Please see the image below:

    Please note that the image attached to Email is not visible to the Forum. For us to properly view the images, please open this thread: https://www.jotform.com/answers/1152943 on a browser and please follow this guide on How to add screenshots/images to questions to the support forum?

    Regarding your other concern about email layout issues, please open a separate thread for it so that we can better assist you.

    Thanks.