Preview before submit does not work

  • Profile Image
    aeclis
    Asked on May 26, 2017 at 03:32 AM

    Hello

     

    The plugin button: Preview before submit

     

    Works every second on the forms.

     

    This is a bug.

     

    thank you for correcting

  • Profile Image
    Chriistian
    Answered on May 26, 2017 at 03:40 AM

    I assume that you are referring to this form (https://www.jotform.com/71448384287366) base from your last edit. I checked the form and it seems the Preview before Submit widget is working fine on my end.

    Are you still encountering problems on the widget on your end? 

    If the issue still persists, please try removing and add it back on your form and see if this helps.

    Let us know if you need further assistance.
    Regards.

     

  • Profile Image
    aeclis
    Answered on May 26, 2017 at 03:45 AM

    Yes

    I already install, uninstall.

     

    The plugin "" works one stroke on two

     

    This is very problematic

  • Profile Image
    Nik_C
    Answered on May 26, 2017 at 04:19 AM

    I tested your form several times but, same as my colleague, I wasn't able to replicate this issue:

    Could you please tell us more about how do you experience this issue?

    Also, is your form embedded on the website or not?

    We'll wait for your response.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    aeclis
    Answered on May 26, 2017 at 04:47 AM

    When I click on the "Preview" button,

    It works.

    When I click on the "Preview" button by pressing F5, the "Preview" button no longer responds. I click on it. Nothing is happening.

     

    Yes all our forms are put in a lgine with code "EMBED"

  • Profile Image
    Chriistian
    Answered on May 26, 2017 at 05:01 AM

    When I click on the "Preview" button by pressing F5, the "Preview" button no longer responds. I click on it. Nothing is happening.

    I'm not sure what you mean by pressing F5, did you mean you press the F5 on your keyboard?  As far as I know, there is no other way to click the Preview button other than by clicking on it. Pressing F5 on the keyboard will only refresh the Form. However, if I misunderstood your concern, please give us more details about it.

    Yes all our forms are put in a lgine with code "EMBED"

    If your forms are embedded on a site, can you please share with us the site's link so that we can have a look?

    We'll wait for your response.
    Regards.

  • Profile Image
    aeclis
    Answered on May 26, 2017 at 02:14 PM

    Very well here or find our forms :

    https://litizia.fr/obtenir-mon-remboursement 

    2. Choose a category.

  • Profile Image
    BJoanna
    Answered on May 26, 2017 at 03:11 PM

    I have tested your embedded form and as far as I can see Preview Before Submit widget is working properly. 

    I was able to preview my answers and submit the form, without any issues. When I submitted the form, I was redirected to Thank You page. 

    Do you still have issues with Preview Before submit widget? You can try to re-embed your form with iFrame code to see if that will resolve your issue. Inside of this guide you can find how to get iFrame code of your form: 

    Getting the form iFrame code

    Let us know if you need further assistance.

  • Profile Image
    aeclis
    Answered on May 26, 2017 at 03:40 PM

    Yes. The error does not occur all the time. But from time to time.

    Is random.

     

    I just do this: "remove the plugin", "reset the plugin".

     

    No change.

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on May 26, 2017 at 04:32 PM

    I filled your form, previewed and submitted it without an issue. Could you please send us a screenshot of the browser console logs when this issue happens? So, we can forward it to our back-end team for further inspection.

    First, do a Ctrl + Shift + J to open the console tool in Chrome browser, and take a screenshot of it: https://developer.chrome.com/devtools 

    Then load the link of this thread in your browser: https://www.jotform.com/answers/1155319 

    And finally, upload the screenshot on the thread:

    Let us know if you need more help.

  • Profile Image
    aeclis
    Answered on May 26, 2017 at 06:50 PM

    Thank you for you precious help.

     

    I think I have solved the problem.

    The "logical" hidden fields or the selected field (required fields) prevents the final validation or "previsualize"

  • Profile Image
    Mike
    Answered on May 26, 2017 at 07:35 PM

    We are glad to hear that the issue is solved. If you need any further assistance, let us know.