- coredanceAsked on June 06, 2017 at 04:21 PM
I want to downgrade to the free account, since I don't think I need all the space that comes with the Bronze plan. I was worried that by clicking "downgrade" my account would be deleted. To be clear, I want to keep my account with Jotform, I just want to switch from Bronze to free
- JotForm SupportWelvinAnswered on June 06, 2017 at 05:39 PM
Clicking the downgrade button will just set back your account to the free plan, the system will not close it. Also, users don't have the option to delete an account. Just downgrade, you should be fine. You can still login after.