What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    My Themes: Theme that was created does not look the same when Theme is previewed and when Theme is viewed in edit mode

    Asked by MerionVillageAssociation on June 20, 2017 at 11:23 AM
    There is a glitch that is preventing me from editing my themes. I have a
    theme titled "MVA Updated Theme (2017)" but when I click to edit this
    theme, the design displayed is actually one of my other themes. I would be
    happy to show this to someone over a web session as it's difficult to
    explain in writing.
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by BJoanna on June 20, 2017 at 11:44 AM

    I have checked and all themes that you created are almost the same.

    I have checked Theme "MVA Updated Theme (2017)" and it looks the same in theme editor as on screenshot I provided above. 

    How does it look on your end? Which other theme is shown on your end? Can you provide us a screenshot?

    I have cleared your form cache. Please try again. You can also try to use some other browser. 

    Unfortunately, we can not have a web session, but you can provide us a screenshots of your issues or you can make a video. 

    If the issue still persist on your end, let us know. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by MerionVillageAssociation on June 20, 2017 at 10:44 PM
    I am providing 3 screenshots. A shows the generic preview of the theme, B
    shows the theme in edit mode and C shows the theme when previewed on an
    existing form.
    As you can see, the theme displayed in the edit mode is NOT correct and
    shows the settings for a completely different theme. I have tried accessing
    this from 2 different computers, one at home and one at work. I have
    cleared my browser cache and cookies and have tried Chrome and IE11. The
    results are the same. There is a clear problem with theme management.
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Nik_C on June 21, 2017 at 02:46 AM

    I checked your themes and I saw pretty much the same like my colleague, unfortunately, we didn't receive your screenshots, could you please re-attach them, here is how:

    1) Go to this link: https://www.jotform.com/answers/1178467

    2) Click this icon:

    We'll wait for your response.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by MerionVillageAssociation on June 25, 2017 at 04:26 PM

    Here are the screen shots that show the issue. Please read my description from June 20th of what is occurring closely and you will understand my frustration. 

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Nik_C on June 25, 2017 at 05:35 PM

    Thank you for additional information.

    I checked your theme again, so, the theme on generic preview and when applied is showing with a green background and white form and with logo. But in edit mode, it is showing with white background and green form and without a logo is that the issue you're referring to?

    Please confirm.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by MerionVillageAssociation on June 27, 2017 at 10:43 AM
    That's correct. The generic preview and application and correct. What's
    displayed in edit mode is actually a totally different theme and it is not
    correct.
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by BJoanna on June 27, 2017 at 11:53 AM

    I will escalate this issue to our developers. When this issue is resolved we will update you via this thread.