- JotForm SupportJim_RAnswered on July 18, 2017 at 08:49 PM
Hey Michelle - Prior to deletion, a user interaction is required before proceeding. The prompt is there to confirm submission deletion because deleting submissions can not be undone. This also means the user had to knowingly accept and delete it (first by clicking delete then second by confirming) before it gets deleted.
Here's a snippet from the guide I'm linking below:
When deleting submissions individually, you will see this warning message (see screenshot below). Please note that deleting submission data is irreversible and will permanently remove it in our servers, including the file uploads on them.
Complete guide: How-to-Delete-Form-Submission-Data
I agree with you though, and your suggestion is a good idea. So, I've elevated your thread as a feature request. Please keep in mind that there's no assurance whether this will be implemented. It will highly depend on the viability of the feature, the amount of similar requests we get, along with the workload of our Developers.
We can't give you any timeframe but we'll keep you apprised on this same thread when there's an update.