What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Account Suspended cannot sign in.

    Asked by Emilio DeJesus on August 23, 2012 at 03:50 PM

    I recently tried to sign in to my account and recieved a notification that my account has been suspended due to suspected phising. Let me start by saying i am no scammer. I am currently in the process of opening up a subscription based business that would provide a public service for those in a legal profession. I am in the process of designing a website that is not even online yet. I have been a jotform customer in the past and have never had any issues. Due to the nature of my public service certain field values have to be submitted. I am fully aware of the protocols regarding security,ssl sockets,hippa compliance,servers and encryption. I am still in the test and design phase for my service and website the fact that my account would be suspended without notice is very bothersome. If this issue cannot be resolved i will have to take my business to a company that can get the job done.

     

    Best Regards

    Emiio DeJesus

  • Profile Image

    Answered by gori-mathew on August 23, 2012 at 04:17 PM

    Hi Emiio;

    Thanks for your response and clarification.

    Your accounts associated with this IP were auto-suspended by our phishing detector system due to your form (Sign In)  that  looks like login forms. Please be informed that we do not allow these type of forms as we don't support it. Our form can't work like a normal login form for website authentication purposes.

    I have now re-activated your account but please delete this form to avoid your account being suspended again. Thank you for your understanding and apologies for the inconveniences caused.