Changes made appear in preview window but not when viewing the form in a browser

  • Profile Image
    AthensCanineRescue
    Asked on September 06, 2012 at 10:03 PM

    Per your request, I am opening a new tread. I am still having issues with the preview window appearing correctly; however, when viewing the form in a browser the changes are not reflected.

    I have pulled the code from the form using several different methods:

    setup&embeded - embeded form - wordpress - then copying the code and pasting it onto the page

    selecting preview  - form source

     

    The URL is http://athenscaninerescue.com/store

    The form id is http://form.jotform.com/jsform/22494477841968

     

     

  • Profile Image
    liyam
    Answered on September 06, 2012 at 10:14 PM

    Hello AthensCanineRescue.  Can you try clearing your browser's cache and try visiting your page again.  Upon checking your web page http://athenscaninerescue.com/store, I no longer see the 'T-shirts with paw prints' text in it.

  • Profile Image
    AthensCanineRescue
    Answered on September 07, 2012 at 09:12 AM

    I have cleared the cache and even tried it on a different computer. The t-shirt with paw prints is still there and the second set of images does not appear.

  • Profile Image
    pinoytech
    Answered on September 07, 2012 at 09:21 AM

    Hi Athens,

    Apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused. Your form is working fine in my end upon checking. Please take a look screenshot of your webiste where your form embedded.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    jdeclanflynn
    Answered on September 07, 2012 at 09:55 AM

    I too am having this same problem... How long exactly should i take for changes in my form to appear on my website, because when I make changes within JotForm and then check my website, the changes are not there. And I too have cleared cache in both Safari and Fire Fox, restarted the browsers, checked on other computers and still no changes. Any idea what the expected time frame is? If it's supposed to be immediate, then well... Houston, we've got a problem...

    :)

  • Profile Image
    NeilVicente
    Answered on September 07, 2012 at 10:07 AM

    @jdeclanflynn

    On a good day, changes should be reflected immediately. However, there are instances when our CDN servers are experiencing delay problems with data replication.

    In such cases, modifying the form URL (in the embed code) so that it uses WWW instead of FORM should make it work.

    For example, if your embed code is:

    <script type="text/javascript" src="//form.jotform.com/jsform/xxxxxxxx"></script>

    Change the URL so that it becomes:

    <script type="text/javascript" src="//www.jotform.com/jsform/xxxxxxxx"></script>

    Hope this helps.

  • Profile Image
    jdeclanflynn
    Answered on September 07, 2012 at 10:09 AM
    That worked perfectly! Thank you!
  • Profile Image
    AthensCanineRescue
    Answered on September 07, 2012 at 01:47 PM

    The modified url works. Hoping ya'll can come up with a method that doesn't require my client to have to go in and tinker with code.

  • Profile Image
    mrsinghal
    Answered on September 12, 2012 at 01:48 PM

    I wasted lot of time as changes were not visible on the browser. After reading the solution as modifying the form URL (in the embed code) so that it uses WWW instead of FORM, I could see the changes visible on the browser. Thanks to NeilVicente. However automatic system of getting the proper embedded code is expeted from the developers of jotform.com, so that we are confident about the code.  I hope team of jotform.com will take care of the same.

    Regards,

    M. R. Singhal