Preview Before Submit/V4 Builder: Fields under open section collapse elements are not included in preview

  • Profile Image
    Kevin_G
    Asked on October 19, 2017 at 04:16 PM

    User placed multiple configurable list widgets under section collapse tools; however, seems like not all the widgets under the collapse tools will appear on the preview page while using the "Preview Before Submit" widget, the content seems to be randomly changed as you open/close a collapse section.

    Here is a screen-cast where you can see the issue: 

    15084439281.gif

    You can see the issue by following these steps: 

    1. Fill out all the widgets under the collapse sections on the "Products Selection" page.

    2. Continue through the form until the preview button.

    3. There are currently about 11 Configurable List widgets on the "Product Selection" page, but the preview before submit page will only show some of them. 

  • Profile Image
    widgets
    Answered on October 20, 2017 at 07:58 AM

    Hi we apologize for the inconvenience. The problem has been fixed on IE browsers. Please test it out and let us know if it persist. 

    Regards,
    Widget Team

  • Profile Image
    EMEDorders
    Answered on October 20, 2017 at 12:16 PM

    I have checked again, and it appears that the problem of the "Preview Before Submit" widget doesn't show all the selected items has not been fixed yet.

    Yesterday, Kevin logged this problem along with another issue that seemed to be specific to IE browsers - namely that the "Preview" button hangs and only shows "Please wait" (see ticket https://www.jotform.com/answers/1277777). This has been resolved, but not the problem described in this feed.

    Now back to the problem at hand...

    It appears that the missing preview information is not quite random, but it's always missing the last product that was added to the order. In other words, if you go back and change the order, adding another item, the one that was previously missing now appears but the latest product added to the list doesn't show up on the preview.

    One last bit of information that may be of importance, is that I have added custom CSS code to the form to remove other text from the Preview Before Submit that I didn't want there. For example other header information. This is the CSS code that I included:

    #previewContainer li > div.value.no-label {

        display: none!important;

    }

    After removing the CSS code however the same problem was still persisting when I previewed the form.

    This is a new issue that began occurring without us making any changes to the original form. We had validated the form before implementing it and did not have this issue with an incomplete preview.

  • Profile Image
    TREVON
    Answered on October 20, 2017 at 01:18 PM

    Apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused. I have tested the issue on my end and i was able to replicate the same .

    I have escalated the issue to our Level 2 support for the issue to be re-checked.


  • Profile Image
    EMEDorders
    Answered on October 20, 2017 at 01:44 PM

    OK, thank you Trevon.

    The comment about the CSS code in my last message may be ambiguous creating the impression that I just recently added it.

    Just to be clear - I included the custom CSS code when we initially launched this form and didn't experience this issue back then.

    I'm also not sure if this is browser related - one of my colleagues tried using the form on her system using IE and it worked. But when she tried using it on Chrome the problem of missing information from the preview persisted.

    What's weird is that I have tried both Chrome and IE (and in both cases cleared the cache) and the problem appears on both browsers for me.

    Just trying to update you on any latest info we have...

    I hope this can be resolved before Monday. Thanks!

  • Profile Image
    Chriistian
    Answered on October 20, 2017 at 02:48 PM

    Thank you for the additional information. Our development team is still working on this issue. We will inform you on this thread once this has been fixed.

  • Profile Image
    EMEDorders
    Answered on October 23, 2017 at 01:40 PM

    Hi,

    Is there any update from the developers of this widget when we can have this issue resolved?

    I understand that it is sometimes difficult to provide timelines when the source of the problem may not even be clear yet. But I need to consider alternative contingencies if this carries on too long. Please provide me with an update.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    EMEDorders
    Answered on October 23, 2017 at 02:32 PM

    I am assuming that the issue lies with the Preview Before Submit widget, and not with the Configurable List widget right?

    Is there an alternative that I can use instead of the Preview Before Submit widget to show a preview of selections made in the form? It seems strange to me that this is not a standard feature that most forms would benefit from. I can only see this one widget option when searching through all the widgets with the keyword "preview".

  • Profile Image
    Mike
    Answered on October 23, 2017 at 04:59 PM

    It looks like that the Preview Before Submit widget does not include fields located under the Section Collapse elements that are not collapsed.

    Example:

    I have forwarded this information to our developers. We will keep you posted.

  • Profile Image
    EMEDorders
    Answered on October 23, 2017 at 06:30 PM

    OK, thanks for the update Mike. In the meantime, I have decided to remove the preview before submit feature for now so that our customers do not have any further issues while placing online orders. We would still like to bring the preview feature back as soon as issues are resolved.

    I created a clone of my form before removing the preview widget. If you need to have access to this form for testing, let me know how to make this available to your team.

  • Profile Image
    EMEDorders
    Answered on October 27, 2017 at 06:29 PM

    Any new updates on finding the fix yet?

  • Profile Image
    Mike
    Answered on October 27, 2017 at 07:34 PM

    I am afraid that there are no updates as of this time. The bug report ticket is still open in our system.

  • Profile Image
    EMEDorders
    Answered on November 07, 2017 at 12:34 PM

    Hi Mike,

    We would still like to make use of the preview before submit widget. This had worked with no problems in the past despite all the section collapse items we have in the form. We had made no changes to the form at all and now for some reason there seems to be an incompatibility. When do you expect to have a fix for this situation, since there is no other "preview before submit" option for us to use? It's been almost three weeks since we reported this issue.

  • Profile Image
    TREVON
    Answered on November 07, 2017 at 01:39 PM

    Our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet and the bug report ticket is still open.


  • Profile Image
    widgets
    Answered on November 08, 2017 at 04:26 AM

    Hi sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. The problem has been fixed. Closed and opened collapse section are now being handled. Please try and let us know if the problem persist.

    Regards,
    Widget Team