- aymindAsked on October 21, 2017 at 06:27 PM
View Submissions > Deletion Warning > How do I reset it?
So that I do not instantly delete my data by accident.
- JotForm SupportKevin_GAnswered on October 21, 2017 at 10:02 PM
That option is saved on the cache of your browser, you can confirm this by logging-in using incognito mode so you can see the pop-up confirmation shows.
The way yo clear up such setting on your account will be clearing your browser cache.
I hope this helps.