New Layout: Review before submit buttons cannot be translated

  • Profile Image
    ati1991
    Asked on November 11, 2017 at 10:46 AM

    Hello,

    The last button on my slide shows "review and submit" even though i changed it to "zur Kasse"

    See screenshots attached.

    Is there a solution to have the button display "zur Kasse"?

    https://form.jotformeu.com/73142766795367

    thanks.

     

  • Profile Image
    beyza
    Answered on November 11, 2017 at 02:10 PM

    Changing the Submit text is very simple. All you need is:


    1. Edit your form

    2. Click on your submit button

    3. Click Properties: Submit tab

    4. Click Submit Text icon then change the text to "zur Kasse"

    Hope you find it helpful.

    Thank you for using JotForm!

  • Profile Image
    ati1991
    Answered on November 11, 2017 at 05:46 PM

    Hi, I cannot find it. Can you send me a screenshot?

  • Profile Image
    ati1991
    Answered on November 11, 2017 at 05:59 PM

    1510441161submit.png


    this is the button i would like to rename

  • Profile Image
    ati1991
    Answered on November 11, 2017 at 06:25 PM

    also, can you change the "edit" text in the summary?


    1510442749edit.png

  • Profile Image
    Mike
    Answered on November 11, 2017 at 08:41 PM

    It seems that this is not currently possible to translate the 'Review and Submit', 'Back to Form' and 'edit' texts in our new layout forms.

    The issue has been escalated to our developers. We will get back to you once we have any updates on this.

  • Profile Image
    ati1991
    Answered on November 12, 2017 at 03:24 AM

    ok thank you! can you estimate a time when this will be? I just have to tell my clients

  • Profile Image
    Mike_G
    Answered on November 12, 2017 at 07:37 AM

    We would like to apologize if we cannot provide any timeframe for when the issue will be fixed. However, please be assured that once there is an update from our development team, we will notify you in this thread as soon as possible. Thank you for understanding

  • Profile Image
    irem
    Answered on November 20, 2017 at 08:21 AM

    Hello,

    We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

    We've implemented translations for the "Review and Submit" feature. You can add translations with following the steps explained below:


    1. Go to "Languages" section and click the green pen icon to update desired form language translations.


    1511183928Screen Shot 2017-11-20 at 15.4


    2. Click on "Form Warnings", you can update the translations under the "Other" section.



    1511184021Screen Shot 2017-11-20 at 15.4


    Hope this helps! Please try it and let me know if you need anything.

    Thank you!