I made several changes in the form but the preview took 30 to 60 minutes to show them

  • Profile Image
    yujfujita
    Asked on December 02, 2017 at 04:00 AM

    Hi

    I made several changes to the form and previewed it for the review.

    But changes is not reflected immediately and will take 30-60min. to take change into effect in the pre-view.


    Anything wrong with the set up?


    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    Welvin
    Answered on December 02, 2017 at 08:06 AM

    The changes should not take that long. It should be instant after the form builder saves your changes. Are you still experiencing the problem? If so, would you mind listing the changes that are not showing up in the preview? A screenshot would also be helpful. 

    Also, I would suggest clearing your forms cache. Here's a guide on how to do that: https://www.jotform.com/help/229-How-to-Clear-your-Form-Cache

  • Profile Image
    yujfujita
    Answered on December 02, 2017 at 03:40 PM

    Hi Here is the situation now.

    This happens after I cleared the cache as you suggested.


    Sorry for big file.


    Yuji


    1. Form as of now 

    15122471932017-12-03_0531.png



    2. Form in preview


    15122471582017-12-03_0532.png

  • Profile Image
    Marvih
    Answered on December 02, 2017 at 04:00 PM

    I have checked your form's Published URL first http://www.jotformpro.com/form/73167575662971 and it looked fine. Doesn't have broken design like the image you shared.

    151224827694.gif


    Then I checked your form in Preview mode, and it still looked fine.

    151224832895.png


    Are you still experiencing this issue ? If yes, can you please try a different web browser.

    Or clear your browser's cache here is the guide on how to do it. http://www.refreshyourcache.com/en/home/

    Let us know if the issue is still present.

  • Profile Image
    yujfujita
    Answered on December 02, 2017 at 05:51 PM

    Hi

    The issue is that all the changes made to the form is not reflected in a timely manner.

    When I change the text, the changes are not reflected in the pre-view

    and when I switch the theme, the previous theme remains and did not change.

    Anything wrong with my set up?

  • Profile Image
    Welvin
    Answered on December 02, 2017 at 06:14 PM

    We are from the same region and we're seeing the changes to your form. It's either a data replication problem or simply a browser problem. Please try the following;

    After you change something in the form builder, preview the form in a new tab then change the URL.

    For example:

    Instead of https://form.jotform.com/73356291001953

    Use;

    https://www.jotform.com/form/73356291001953 or;

    https://www.jotform.com/73356291001953

    Basically changing https://form with https://www.


    I hope this helps. Let us know if not so we can investigate further. 

  • Profile Image
    yujfujita
    Answered on December 02, 2017 at 07:00 PM

    Hi 

    Thank you very much for the quick response on this.

    This is very helpful and I clean the cache and improved.

    However, the issue still remain on "Theme".

    I have changed the theme and would like to show on "Simplicity" theme.

    However, it did not change so far.

    Any set up is wrong on my side?

    Sorry for chain of request

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on December 02, 2017 at 10:30 PM

    Your form is currently showing up in Simplicity theme, how does it show up for you with the following link? https://www.jotform.com/73356291001953 

    1512271767form_001.png