JotForm Preview Form is not updating

  • Profile Image
    marti.rathje
    Asked on December 12, 2017 at 11:03 AM

    When I update a form the preview form is still showing the old information. I have closed JotForm and re-opened it and it still shows old info. I have also changed internet browsers as well. Specifically the LSA Baseball Apparel form we have. And the HS/MS Swim Shirt will not show the picture we have added either. Please advice.

  • Profile Image
    david
    Answered on December 12, 2017 at 11:31 AM

    I cleared your forms caches in case it was a caching issue.  The updates do appear to be showing at this time.

    If they are still not showing on your end, let us know and we will take another look.

  • Profile Image
    marti.rathje
    Answered on December 13, 2017 at 11:31 AM

    That helped for yesterday, I have had to make changes since and it will not show the update. Can you look again?

  • Profile Image
    david
    Answered on December 13, 2017 at 12:49 PM

    I checked your forms and they appear to be updated at this time.  If any are still not updated, let us know which form is not showing changes made and we will take a look.

  • Profile Image
    marti.rathje
    Answered on December 14, 2017 at 08:34 AM

    The Baseball Apparel form is not updating the changes I made yesterday. But any form changes recently have not been updating properly. 

  • Profile Image
    david
    Answered on December 14, 2017 at 11:09 AM

    I cleared your forms caches and everything should currently be showing:

    https://www.jotform.com/help/229-How-to-Clear-Your-Form-Cache

    The form looks to be matching the edits made. 

    http://www.jotformpro.com/form/53484652290964

    Let us know which updates are still not showing on your end and we will take a look.

  • Profile Image
    marti.rathje
    Answered on December 14, 2017 at 11:26 AM

    When I send the link out the required items are not showing up correctly. The link you posted shows the edits but when I go into the form and go to preview it still shows the old information, or when I click on the publish link. Why is there a difference? And if we use the link you sent will the changes hold? Why is one link showing different information?

  • Profile Image
    david
    Answered on December 14, 2017 at 12:31 PM

    It may just be a replication or caching issue with the domain you are using.  The publish link is:

    https://form.jotform.com/53484652290964

    But the link I am using is:

    http://www.jotformpro.com/form/53484652290964

    Try using the jotformpro URL instead.  You can use it with any of your forms:

    http://www.jotformpro.com/form/FormID#