What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Dropbox doesnt transfer properly?!?!?!

    Asked by stroon on September 25, 2012 at 03:05 PM

    This is causing me a nightmare!!!!!!  I get up to 54 images uploaded to my site for each order received, but more often than not only some of them transfer over to dropbox.  Which then means i have to physically then drag them all over out of jotform, which defeats the object of having drop box integrated in the first place.

    Also, is there an option to have how many images have been uploaded on the form that i receive?

    Please help as this is causing me to waste alot of my time, which i just do not have at the moment.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Rodjit on September 25, 2012 at 03:39 PM

    Hi,

    We're sorry for the inconvenience that may have caused you, can you please try once removing your Dropbox integration and re-integrating to see if that helps fix the issue?

    Let us know if the problem still exist so we can proceed on giving you further more solutions, as of now, reintegration is our first choice.

    __________________

    Also, is there an option to have how many images have been uploaded on the form that i receive?

    Sorry but no, you have to take your time to manually check it or download the excel file and count the upload links.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on September 25, 2012 at 04:27 PM

    Thanks for your quick reply.

     

    I tried what you suggested.  I then uploaded 36 images and only some of them came through.

     

    But i have realised something.  When my colleague set this up for me, he told me that it was set to each image could be up to 25mb.  I just increased the option to 99,999KB and then suddenly more images came through.

    So i am guessing that is for an overall upload, not just a single image?

    Can i exceed 99,999kb?

    Some people are sending me 54 images and each image in some cases is 5mb or more.

     

    Thanks

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on September 25, 2012 at 04:42 PM

    The maximum size per uploaded file is up to 1 GB .

    I see on your current subscription, you can have up to 10 GB of space . However, you should make sure that in your dropbox current subscription your account is capable to recieve more that 99,999kb.

     

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on September 25, 2012 at 04:52 PM

    I have now increased the overall upload limit to 999,999kb, so 1GB.  I have just re tested and uploaded 47 images which equates to 115mb.  This time 77mb worth of the images came through, so more than intitially, but still not the whole lot.  Also, the pdf form is not being attached along with the images.

     

    Please tell me why this is and what i need to do.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on September 25, 2012 at 04:55 PM

    Also, when i was uploading the images on my site and clicked submit.  There is usually a page telling you that the upload was successful, but this was not shown?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on September 25, 2012 at 04:56 PM

    Though the uploaded file can be up to 1 GB, We do not recommend people to set the limit to that size. If for example you are expecting to recieve up to 100 MB for each image, that should be the limit.

    Like I said above, please make sure Dropbox is also capable to recieve that quantity.  Please remove the dropbox integration and check into your Jotform Account if the images were loaded. Otherwise the issue resides in Dropbox side.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on September 25, 2012 at 05:04 PM

    The biggest individual file size would never be more than 10mb, it is the fact that there could be up to 54 images at that size.

    Do you know how i can check the drop box limit?

    Can you answer my second question please.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on September 25, 2012 at 05:12 PM

    i have just found this on drop box site, so i do not think the problem rests with them....

     

    Is there a limit or maximum to how big my files can be?

    « Back to Help Center

    Files uploaded to Dropbox via the desktop application have no file size limit.

    Files uploaded through the website (by pressing the upload button) have a 300 MB cap. In other words, each file you upload through the website must be 300 MB or less.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on September 25, 2012 at 05:15 PM

    Yes, like I said, the limit can be up to 1 GB per file upload. But this can be limited by a variety of factors : Memory, speed, etc. 

    We do not recommend to set the limit to that size  if not needed. If you just need 10 MB,  you setup  the limit upt to 10

    Please change the size limit and rebuild the dropbox integration. Try to upload another file and let me know if the message does not show up

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on September 25, 2012 at 05:38 PM

    Yes i know the limit can be 1 GB

    You are missing my point.  Each file might only be 10mb, but my customers are uploading up to 54 images at potentionaly 10mb each   ie.... 10 x 54 = 540mb  

    I have re set the integration and re uploaded the same set of images (115mb in total) and only 80mb came through.

    This is now very frustrating.  The limit is set 1GB, why isnt the whole 115mb coming through?



  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on September 25, 2012 at 05:52 PM

    Right now i have a new problem im afraid.  Even though drop box integration was checked.  It is now unchecked and when i try to check it, a window opens asking me to confirm, i click allow and that window just goes blank and the drop box intergration on the jotform does not then become checked???

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on September 25, 2012 at 06:07 PM

    ok, I confirmed with another colleague of mine that there is a current open ticket regarding to this issue. So I am adding your case to the ticket as well

    It has nothing to do with size limit in Jotform. It is related to the current API configuration for the DROPBOX integration, but our developers are currently working on it

    Hopefully it will be resolved soon

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on September 25, 2012 at 06:15 PM

    ok, but what concerns me is that that 'ticket' has been open since 13th August.  

    I tried again and all but 4 images came through so better than the last attempt, but obviously not good enough.

    This is not acceptable, considering this is the core of what you offer. 

    Please keep me updated.  If this is not resolved soon, i will have to look for an alternative service to yours.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on September 25, 2012 at 06:17 PM

    The ticket was updated today by Mr. Aytekin, so it seems they are currently working on it. We appreciate your patience and hopefully it gets resolved soon.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on September 25, 2012 at 06:23 PM

    Yes but its been a problem for that other guy since ther 13th August, 6 weeks ago.

    And 'hopefully this will be resolved soon' just isnt good enough.

    Please keep me updated.

    It is past 11 at night here in the UK, so i am now signing off.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on September 25, 2012 at 06:26 PM

    The development team is busy with several prioritized tasks. Probably it was taken into review just lately. I cannot provide you with ETA for when the issue will be resolved, but I hope it will be soon.

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on September 26, 2012 at 05:26 AM

    Im now getting emails from my customers such as this....

    Hi. Ive got a voucher for a canvas voucher code S7MQMK-NJU857 size 65 by 95cm. I would like it traditional messy style. I am struggling to upload the photos on your site. It gets stuck on the last few. Cani email these to yopu please? Lauren

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on September 26, 2012 at 06:12 AM

    Hello stroon. Can you switch off the 'Allow Multiple' option on your file upload field and see if it continues to have this problem?

    Please keep us posted on the changes.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on September 26, 2012 at 06:14 AM

    Hi, but my customers are uploading more than one image? by turning that off, doesnt that mean they can only upload 1 image?

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on September 26, 2012 at 06:23 AM

    This is just a workaround for now while issues such as that you're experiencing still continues to happen.  You can instruct your form users to compress (zip) the files before they make an upload so it can be uploaded as a single file.

    Please let us know if you need further clarification on this.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on September 26, 2012 at 06:42 AM

    That isnt an option.  Most people do not even know how to turn a folder in to a zip and i do not have contact with my customers before they redeem their vouchers.

     

    Any news on the other problem i was dicussing yesterday further up in this thread to do with dropbox?

     

    I have to say, i am not happy with jptform so far and am seriously considering closing my account.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on September 26, 2012 at 07:19 AM

    We understand your frustration, stroon.  But what we can only do for the meantime is wait for updates from the development team over this.  Rest assured, as soon as we receive information regarding this issue, we'll inform you right away.

    Thank you for your patience and we apologize for your inconvenience.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on September 26, 2012 at 03:33 PM

    ive just noticed something.  The dropbox icon that is at the top of my desktop has the little arrows going around in a circle.  I got an upload through late this afternoon and only 33 of the 47 pics had come through, so just as expected given the situation.  But what is happening is, the other pics are slowly (and i mean slowly) coming through.  its is downloading them at 10.5kb per sec.  So it appears that they are going to all come through.


    The question is, why so slowly at 10.5kb per sec.  We are on a 50mb broadband.

     

    Also, why would 33 come though straight away and the rest come through at this ridiculously slow speed.  Reminds me of the days of modems from 20 years ago.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by NeilVicente on September 26, 2012 at 05:18 PM

    @stroon

    Once the files are sent to Dropbox, it is up to them to sync your account with your desktop folder.

    I don't mean no offense but we absolutely have nothing to do with the 10.5kb/s download speed. The files are being transferred from Dropbox's server to your computer, so it is either your network connection or theirs that is causing this problem.

    My advice would be to restart your computer and network connection and see if it rectifies the speed problem. Otherwise, you may contact Dropbox for further help.

    ----------------

    As for your original issue, can you please confirm that all 47 files have come through to your account? Log in to Dropbox.com and check if all files were uploaded successfully.

    We'd really like to solve all your JotForm issues so please keep us posted on your results.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 01, 2012 at 02:26 PM

    Hi,

     

    I am still getting half of the images through on some uploads.  Has this problem been resolved yet?

     

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Mike_T on October 01, 2012 at 04:39 PM

    That problem may be related to the Dropbox API restrictions. I have just made several upload tests, but I was not able to reproduce any issues with the Dropbox uploads.

    Anyway, our Developers team are going to improve the Dropbox integration by implementing asynchronous upload techniques along with the newest version of the Dropbox API. This should solve the problem with inconsistent uploads.

    In the meantime, you may consider using FTP integration and/or Google Drive integration.

    We will let you know as soon as we have any updates, but unfortunately, we do not have any ETA for now.

    Thank you for cooperation.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 02, 2012 at 06:43 PM

    Ive now google drive set up, however ive just received an upload and its only going in to the drop box.  Do i need to turn drop box off or what do i need to do to get google drive working please.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on October 02, 2012 at 07:42 PM

    @stroon

    You may want to try turning off the dropbox integration already since you had the form already setup to google drive. Much better if you first remove integration for both, then just retain the google drive afterward (just to make sure the integrations are freshly setup). Then, test your google integration uploads if working properly. 

    I actually did the google drive integration test on my end using your 'Upload' form. I was able to successfully integrate it and uploaded test files on the submitted form reflects on my google drive.

    Here is how my form google drive result looks like.

     

    Please inform if you have further inquiry.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 03, 2012 at 03:47 AM

    Has the layout changed at all?? as i cant see the intergration button option seems to have changed....ie i cant tick it on and off now.  please can you tell me how to do it. thanks.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on October 03, 2012 at 04:05 AM

    Can you try deleting your browser's cache and try it again?  So far I have tried integrating a form and I was able to do it properly.  May we also know what browser you're using so we can try it as well if the problem persists?

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 03, 2012 at 04:13 AM

    You didnt answer my question. So you have reset it for me?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 03, 2012 at 04:14 AM

    i want to turn drop box off and gd on like you suggested but can not see where to do it. ive just emptied my cache and im using safari.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on October 03, 2012 at 04:28 AM

    Sorry if I wasn't clear, stroon.  I actually didn't reset anything. 

    I was asking for you to clear your cache as I don't experience the same problem you're experiencing. And as you stated on your post, you said that you could not tick the integrations on and off, so I have assumed that you know where to enable and disable it.

    Moving on, to disable your Dropbox integration you will need to do the following:

    1. Edit your form

    2. Click on Integrations on the right most part of the tool bar

    3. On the Integrations Wizard, click on Dropbox

    4. A new window will appear, click the red button that says Remove Integration

    Please let us know if you're having issues removing your Dropbox integration.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 03, 2012 at 04:46 AM

    right.  ive turned drop box off and gd and then re intergrated gd.  Tried testing it and it hasnt come through to gd.  I set the name on the gd drive to uploads and it has created a folder on my dropbox with that name?!?!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on October 03, 2012 at 04:52 AM

    Sorry to hear of this, stroon.  Can you give us the URL of the form you filled up? 

    I also just made a test submission.  Can you also check if it landed to your GD?

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 03, 2012 at 04:57 AM

    no it didnt. this is a nightmare. something so simple.  what do you mean by url of the form filled up??

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Rodjit on October 03, 2012 at 06:08 AM

    Hi stroon,

    A form URL is something like this: http://www.jotformeu.com/form/21832271984357 (I've check your account and this is the only form you have)

    I have cloned your form: http://form.jotform.me/form/22762744599468? and do a test submissions, all are going fine, Uploaded a total of 20mb images. Check this image.

    Google Integration Process:

    1. Open your form

    2. Click "Setup and Embed"

    3. Click "Integrations"

    4. Do the process and wait for the integration URL for Google Drive.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 03, 2012 at 06:21 AM

    ive sorted the intergration its just not working. those image you upload i can see from my end.  I am clicking on the google icon on the top of my desktop and there is nothing in the folders. ahhhhhhhhhh

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Rodjit on October 03, 2012 at 06:39 AM

    We are truly sorry, I would want to ask you to please try to check your GD Preferences if the email for the sychronization between Gdrive site and your computer was right and the synchronization setting is automatic. Also please check if the sychronization is not "Paused"

    1. On your PC "Notifications Are Icons"

    2. Right Click Gdrive Icon and click "Preferences"

    3. Check for email account

    Also, when the integration were done, there is a URL given, have you try navigating and saving that link?

    We thank you for your patience for this issue that causes delay on your end.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on October 03, 2012 at 09:44 AM

    In addition to Rodjit's response: 

    Based on how I observed Google Drive, please also take note that unlike Dropbox, it does not show an alert notification that there you have downloaded a submission on your computer. 

    You may also check your Google Drive account via the website so to see if you have received any submission.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 03, 2012 at 12:45 PM

    We just seem to be going round in circles here.  

    This is the URL https://drive.google.com/#folders/0B3Py6YWkUi8PdDVKUmlxVUlXTlU

     

    But i dont check there as i have the icon on my mac as with the drop box icon...at the top of my desktop screen.  Ive checked the account via the URL and nothing in there either.

     

    My GD is not paused, it has been integrated.  But nothing is coming through.

     

    You told me to try GD as there were issues with drop box and it is no better.

     

    This is just taking up too much of my time, which totally goes against the whole reason of using this....to save me time.

     


  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 03, 2012 at 12:48 PM

    Also, ive just done a test and it came through on drop box, but the filder name is the silly long digit when i changed it to be the uploaders name....how do i change it again please???????????

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 03, 2012 at 01:03 PM

    in fact im just going to sack off this gd. at least i get something through on drop box.  But please can you resolve the issue with drop box not completely transferring all the images over.   Because at the moment, i am having to phsyically count the images to make sure, which just takes up too much of my time.  I have a deal running with Wowcher and have potencially 200 uploads coming in over the next 10 days.  I just dont need this at all.  I have come to you to make my life easier.  You supply an upload facility and you have decided to work with the likes of drop box, but it doesnt work properly.  Please pull your finger out and get this sorted as ill have no other option but to take my business elsewhere. 

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by EduardoMendez on October 03, 2012 at 03:13 PM

    @stroon

    We assure you that our development team is working on this issue.  We understand your situation and we assure you that we will be updating you as soon as we have a solution to the problem.

    Thank you for your patience.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 12, 2012 at 07:43 AM

    Hi,

    Any update?

     

    Also, how do i change the option for naming a folder for when a file is moved over to drop box.  I did change this to the customers name but it has reverted back to the 20digit long ref.

     

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Rodjit on October 12, 2012 at 11:23 AM

    @stroon,

    -Our developers won't leave this case unresolved so I am sure they are now working into this, but no guaranteed timeas to when this get fixed.

    -There's no specific settings but the file name should be changeable. I did a three times test and all aren't reverted back to its 20 digits number name.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 15, 2012 at 06:41 PM

    -There's no specific settings but the file name should be changeable. I did a three times test and all aren't reverted back to its 20 digits number name.

    That was about as much help as a chocolate fireguard.

    You can change the file name because i did.  And as per my question it somehow reverted back. I just cant remember how i did it.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Mike_T on October 15, 2012 at 07:23 PM

    We are very sorry for misunderstanding.

    To change the Dropbox folder name, go to form Submissions page, click on the properties Gear icon, and then go to the Manage Integration option to change the Folder Name.

    If something is not clear, please let us know.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on October 18, 2012 at 04:33 AM

    Thank you.

     

    However, i now have another serious issue.  I have had customers calling me saying that they can not upload there files.  I have just tested myself and each time i try to upload a file and it hits 100% it then goes red and says failed.  On another attempt, half way through it said file not found which was a file off my desktop.

    What is going on? Why is this not working???

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by idarktech on October 18, 2012 at 07:27 AM

    Hi,

    Maybe it was affected by the form submissions problem lately. But it was already resolved so it should be fine now. I have also tested your form just now and files are now uploaded successfully.

    http://pasteboard.co/1350559589682603.png

    You may also try clearing your browser's cache before retesting your form. Thanks!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on December 11, 2012 at 05:26 PM

    Hi,


    This is what i get when i try and view my upload page...

     

    v8_build_source.js:49: ReferenceError: V8Config is not defined load ( V8Config.CACHEPATH + form_id + '.js' ); ^ ReferenceError: V8Config is not defined at v8_build_source.js:49:8

     

    Please get back to me ASAP

  • Profile Image

    Answered by fxr on December 11, 2012 at 05:55 PM

    What form is this happening on?

    Can you give us a URL of the page in which it is embedded?

    Was the form recently changed?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on December 11, 2012 at 05:57 PM

    what form?

    http://www.stroon.co.uk/index.php/how-to-order.html

     

    No ive not recently changed the form.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Deygus on December 11, 2012 at 06:27 PM

    I do apologize for this inconvenience. That usually happens as a result of something that was changed and is conflicting in the source of the form after being modified which eventually leads to a possible glitch or other problem that then causes that error to appear when embedded. Usually cloning the form and using the clone serves as a temporary fix to this problem however, we will investigate this problem some more and get back to you.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on December 11, 2012 at 07:22 PM

    ok please let me know.  Im in the UK and it is 12am...i wont be back on here for about 7 hours.  I hope you have good news for me by then.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by idarktech on December 11, 2012 at 07:48 PM

    Stroon,

    It should be fine now. Sorry about that. It was caused by a temporary cached problem.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stroon on December 12, 2012 at 07:16 AM

    ok thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by gori-mathew on December 12, 2012 at 09:29 AM

    You are welcome, and thanks for using JotForm!

    Regards.