Youtube widget not showing videos on preview or live form

  • Profile Image
    jaegermb
    Asked on January 07, 2018 at 12:09 PM

    Help,


    My jotform pages when I go to the URL in my browser will not show up.  I was alerted to this by another team member who also cloned my page.  I check my other team members and its the same.


    I go to edit the page and the youtube videos show up fine.  I press publish again, go to look at  the url and they do not show up.

    I have gone to the youtube channel and they are available also.

    Can you explain or assist?

    Thank you,

    Mary Beth Jaeger

  • Profile Image
    jonathan
    Answered on January 07, 2018 at 02:24 PM

    Hi Mary,

    I was able to reproduce the issue. I see the youtube video within the Form Builder but not in the preview or live form.

    1515351679zzz 2018-01-08 03.00.10.png


    it seems the issue was due to problem on the Youtube widget

    1515352731zzz 2018-01-08 03.08.34.png

    ---

    For temporary quick fix, I suggest you use the TEXT field instead to embed the youtube videos on your form. Get the iframe embed code of the youtube videos and add them to the form using the TEXT field.

    Example:

    1515352814zzz 2018-01-08 03.13.05.png


    You can review the workaround fix working on my test form https://www.jotform.com/80065095641960

    If Ok with you, you can also just clone my test form so that you can have the fixed version of the form. You can edit the form in your Form Builder and update as needed.

    User guide: How to Clone an Existing Form from a URL

    I will send a bug ticket report to the next level support regarding the problem with the Youtube widget so that they can fix it as well.

    I hope this help. Let us know if you require further assistance on this.


  • Profile Image
    jonathan
    Answered on January 07, 2018 at 04:11 PM

    I apologize for not providing the clearer details previously. What I meant was to use the youtube iframe embed code to the source code of the TEXT field. The TEXT field should contain only the iframe embed code.

    Please refer to the screencast video below for guide.

    15153594311341345.gif


    Steps:

    1. Open the source code editor of the TEXT field.

    2. Paste the iframe embed code of youtube video in the source code editor.

    3. Click OK to save source code

    4. Save the TEXT field changes.