- guest_22854550911049Asked on October 15, 2012 at 11:41 AM
I just upgrade to premium. I want to clear my previous trial submission and start from zero. Why is it showing that I '11 of 1000 used'?? cause i just upgraded to premium.
please reply as soon as possible. this is urgent
- JotForm SupportNeilVicenteAnswered on October 15, 2012 at 11:49 AM
As per your request, I have cleared your submission count. Just so you know though, accounts are scheduled to reset on the first day of each month, so I don't think the 11 test submissions would have mattered anyway. :)
Feel free to contact us if you have other queries or concerns. Thank you!
- hbresearchAnswered on October 15, 2012 at 12:48 PM
Thank you. So you mean every 1st day of month u reset the account?? Hope that doesn't mean my submitted data will be erase too. Right??
- JotForm SupportEduardoMendezAnswered on October 15, 2012 at 12:53 PM
Your submitted data will not be erased. Only your count is reset.
Let us know if you need further assistance!
- hbresearchAnswered on October 15, 2012 at 01:19 PM