Not all form questions show up on the form preview

  • Profile Image
    turnermom4
    Asked on March 01, 2018 at 01:46 PM

    I am having trouble getting all of my questions to show up on the preview?  And when it does preview, the fonts and colors showing are not what I selected on the Build Tab.

     

    This is the URL for what it should look like:

    https://www.jotform.com/build/80586551230151 

    And this is the URL of what it is showing:

    https://www.jotform.com/build/80586551230151#preview

  • Profile Image
    jonathan
    Answered on March 01, 2018 at 02:30 PM

    I compared the live form versus in the Form Builder and I see them like this on my browser.

    in Form Builder:

    1519932495zzz 2018-03-02 03.26.30.png


    live form preview:

    1519932521zzz 2018-03-02 03.26.57.png


    I am not able to see any difference. Can you describe which fields have the difference.

    We will take a look again once we're able to identify the issue.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image
    Rebecca
    Answered on March 01, 2018 at 02:34 PM

    yes I saw after I posted that question that most of my form was deleted after I tried to share the link to collaborate with a friend to see if they could help. But once they open the link, most of my stuff is gone. I have re-created the form twice now and still can't get all of my form to show. 

  • Profile Image
    jonathan
    Answered on March 01, 2018 at 02:46 PM

    I checked your account My Forms list and I see only one form so far. 

    Are you saying that there were forms deleted? 

    Deleted forms can be found in Trash folder in your My Forms list. But I also did not find any deleted form/s in the trash folder of your account.

    In your account activity logs I also did not find any record of form/s being deleted. It shows only one form so far.

    Please clarify what exactly is the problem.

  • Profile Image
    turnermom4
    Answered on March 01, 2018 at 02:50 PM

    The ONE that you are seeing is the only one I hit publish on, but realized after that most of my form was missing.  So I tried again, but didn't get any further than checking the preview to see that again my form was missing most of the content.  I am about to try it from my phone to see if it works that way.