- preemieparentallianceAsked on March 06, 2018 at 02:44 PM
I am working on a research project and need to ensure my patient data is secure. My question is, once a submission comes in I download it to my desktop and then I delete the submission within Jotform. Where does that deleted submission go? Is it securely written over by Jotform? Or is it held in a trash bin where the data could potentially be recovered or restored.
- JotForm SupportaubreybourkeAnswered on March 06, 2018 at 04:01 PM
Once you delete your submission it is gone. Its not held in a trash bin. Nobody can recover it.