- erikdmdAsked on March 14, 2018 at 02:20 PM
If I transfer/share my forms onto another account, and I delete the form in my account, will the shared form remain on the other account? Moreover, would I have to re-embed the forms after I transfer them?
- JotForm SupportEltonCrisAnswered on March 14, 2018 at 02:42 PM
If the form is transferred to the other account, it means that it is taken out from your account.
However, if you only share the form and you decided to delete it, both you and the other account will not be able to view the form.
If you want to clone the form to another account, that's also possible. Here's how: http://www.jotform.com/help/28-Cloning-a-Form-from-a-Web-Page
There's no need to re-embed the form if it's transferred to another account. The same case when you share the form. However, if the form is cloned, the cloned form needs to be embedded using its embed code.