Preview Before Submit Widget: Issue with other option

  • Profile Image
    marilynbanfield
    Asked on April 10, 2018 at 06:28 AM

    I have included a multiple choice question.

    if the 'other ' option is selected and text typed in, the submission  report does not show text. The report only shows " Other Option"

    how can I get submission report to include the text?


    thank you

  • Profile Image
    gizem
    Answered on April 10, 2018 at 08:10 AM

    I cloned your form and made a submission to it. I could see the selected other options text on the submissions page as you can see:

    1523361065Screen Shot 2018-04-10 at 2.50

    While I was testing your form, I realized that the 'Preview Before Submit' widget does not work properly for other option. I assume you are referring this problem:

    1523361923asdasd.gif

    Now, I am escalating this problem to our development team. We will be notifying you once the problem is resolved.

  • Profile Image
    marilynbanfield
    Answered on April 11, 2018 at 02:55 AM

    thank you for advising me there is a problem at your end.


    How long will it take to get a fix? We are facing a deadline to release this form to our clients.


    thx 

    Marilyn

  • Profile Image
    gizem
    Answered on April 11, 2018 at 04:18 AM

    Hello Marilyn,

    We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. I have already escalated the problem to our developers, as you know. I can see it's priority set as 'Important'.

    Unfortunately, we can not give you an estimated timeframe. We will notify you via this thread as soon as possible once the problem is resolved.

    Thank you for your patience and understanding.

  • Profile Image
    marilynbanfield
    Answered on April 13, 2018 at 12:09 AM
    Hi Jotform
    Please tell me another way to work around this issue as I need to release our form on Monday ....
    Thks
    Marilyn
    Sent from my iPhone
    ...
  • Profile Image
    gizem
    Answered on April 13, 2018 at 04:59 AM

    Hello again Marilyn,

    We are sorry for the inconvenience we caused. I can recommend you to delete your 'Preview Before Submit' widget from your form for a while.

    Unfortunately, we can not give you any timeframe for when it will be implemented. This problem is escalated one of our developers and its status seems as 'Important'.

    We will surely let you know via this thread once the problem is resolved.

  • Profile Image
    widgets
    Answered on June 16, 2018 at 11:23 AM

    Hi, we are sorry for the delayed response. The problem has been fixed.

    Regards,
    Widget Team