changes are not reflected to preview

  • Profile Image
    colinpmiles
    Asked on April 12, 2018 at 02:57 AM

    Hi

    I can't update my form https://form.jotform.co/71631179215858

    If you go to www.kbpiforms.com it shows an old version. I have cleared cache multiple times in settings.

    I have used a different browser and device.

    Please advise

    Thanks

     


  • Profile Image
    tina
    Answered on April 12, 2018 at 07:32 AM

    As I checked your webpage, It seems you have embedded your form using the source code of the form. Please note that you need to re-embed to the source code to your webpage when you update your form on JotForm builder.

    Please refer this quote:

    1523532256Screen Shot 2018-04-12 at 2.20

    How to get the Full Source Code of your Form

    I recommend you to use iFrame embed option in order to update the form on your webpage at the same time with the updates on the builder.

    Getting the Form iFrame Code


  • Profile Image
    colinpmiles
    Answered on April 15, 2018 at 10:43 PM
    Thanks for the info
    However, when I just used the snippet and paste it into my page, the form
    does not appear correctly on mobile.
    I've added a Mobile Responsive widget with no change.
    Please advise

    Virus-free.
    www.avg.com

    <#DAB4FAD8-2DD7-40BB-A1B8-4E2AA1F9FDF2>
    ...
  • Profile Image
    tina
    Answered on April 16, 2018 at 03:41 AM

    I assume that you have mentioned the iFrame embed method in your last post. I have cloned your form and embedded it using iFrame method but couldn't see any issue related to responsiveness. Could you please provide us the screenshot of the issue and the webpage which the form is embedded using iFrame embed method so we can assist you better?

  • Profile Image
    colinpmiles
    Answered on April 17, 2018 at 01:43 AM
    I've tried several methods and it doesn't look right on mobile.
    Here is a screen shot from a Samsung S8+
    The mobile preview does not accurately reflect real mobile phones.
    You can see that fields and their text is shrunk.
    ...
  • Profile Image
    tina
    Answered on April 17, 2018 at 03:24 AM

    Unfortnately, we are not able to see the screenshot. Could you please upload the screenshot by following this guide given below?

    https://www.jotform.com/help/438-How-to-Post-Screenshots-to-Our-Support-Forum

    We will wait for your response.

  • Profile Image
    colinpmiles
    Answered on April 17, 2018 at 03:27 AM

    1523950011Screenshot_20180417-145416_Chr


  • Profile Image
    tina
    Answered on April 17, 2018 at 05:14 AM

    Okay, I just saw the issue you have mentioned. Could you please explain to us how you would like to align the date/time field so we can assist you better? 

  • Profile Image
    colinpmiles
    Answered on April 17, 2018 at 09:43 AM
    What?
    I would like to get all the fields to a regular size. They are obviously
    too small.
    ...
  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on April 17, 2018 at 11:04 AM

    Please try injecting the following CSS code in your form: https://www.jotform.com/help/117-How-to-Inject-Custom-CSS-Codes 

    @media screen and (max-width: 480px), screen and (max-device-width: 767px) and (orientation: portrait), screen and (max-device-width: 415px) and (orientation: landscape){

    .form-line, .form-line.form-line-column {

        width: auto !Important;

    }

    }

    Let us know if you need more help.

  • Profile Image
    colinpmiles
    Answered on April 17, 2018 at 11:43 AM
    That didn't make any difference.
    If I go to the link given to me by jotForm e.g.
    https://form.jotform.co/71631179215858
    it displays better on mobile but not
    per the preview.
    If I look at the same form on mobile in an html page, the fields are still
    shrunk.
    ...
  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on April 17, 2018 at 12:09 PM

    This issue will be addressed in a separate thread: https://www.jotform.com/answers/1447444