What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    Reporting Abuse

    Asked by guest_23463283523048 on December 12, 2012 at 08:44 AM



    I am the postmaster for a university. Today we noticed that several of our email users have been receiving a phishing email which is forwarding them to a form that posts to your site.

    The form is hosted on a remote domain: http://checkportal.ucoz.org/portal.htm

    But it posts to: action="http://submit.jotformeu.com/submit/22542443845353/"


    Is that enough information to determine the owner and disable the account

    Page URL:

  • Profile Image

    Answered by gori-mathew on December 12, 2012 at 08:59 AM


    Thanks for the information we are looking into the account and will take necessary action to deal with such forms since that is against our terms of use.