Email Notfication>>PDF Attachment: the layout is never the same, it attached the old or the new layout randomly.

  • Profile Image
    troostcemeteries
    Asked on January 24, 2019 at 12:57 PM

    Was working fine until today.  Now the form no longer pulls the correct template.

  • Profile Image
    Mike_G
    Answered on January 24, 2019 at 03:08 PM

    To my understanding, you are referring to the PDF Document that contains the submission data sent to your email as notification when your form gets submitted successfully.

    Apologies for any inconvenience. I have cleared the cache of your form, can you check if that solves the issue, please? Otherwise, may I suggest that you also try setting up a new email notification in your form? See if the new email notification sends the correct PDF Document. If it does, you may delete the old email notification.

  • Profile Image
    troostcemeteries
    Answered on January 24, 2019 at 03:17 PM

    yes, that is what i'm referring to.  I have done another test and that did not solve the problem.


    Creating a new notification also did not solve the problem.

  • Profile Image
    troostcemeteries
    Answered on January 24, 2019 at 03:24 PM

    a new test submission shows the form is properly pulling the correct PDF template.  But the submission before did not work.  It also does not work when I try and edit the submission.  It keeps coming through as the wrong template for that one entry.

  • Profile Image
    troostcemeteries
    Answered on January 24, 2019 at 04:01 PM

    Definitely still messed up.  Another submission came through without the proper .pdf format.

    What gives?

  • Profile Image
    troostcemeteries
    Answered on January 24, 2019 at 04:24 PM

    if i submit the form blank, the correct PDF is displayed/attached to the submission email.

    if i fill the form out, it's wrong and looks like the old format - as if the custom design was never applied.

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on January 24, 2019 at 06:24 PM

    I have escalated this to our back-end team. You will be updated via this thread when the issue gets fixed.

  • Profile Image
    mustafa
    Answered on August 06, 2019 at 05:30 AM

    Hi,

    Sorry for the inconvenience and late reply. We had performance issues for PDF generation when this ticket was reported. And it was the root cause of the issue you have observed. The performance problems was cleared and you should not see old PDF format anymore.

    I have also noticed that you have reported additional issues for your PDF: https://www.jotform.com/pdf-editor/90136577100147. Those issues were mostly solved too. Can you please let me know if you see any other problem with your PDF?