Changes in the designer are not displayed in the preview

  • Profile Image
    kartina63
    Asked on April 25, 2019 at 05:02 PM

    Hello! Changes in the designer are not displayed in the preview. And on the site too.

    Screenshot
  • Profile Image
    Mike
    Answered on April 25, 2019 at 06:27 PM

    Looks like this was caused by a form cache. We have cleared the form caches and it looks good now.

  • Profile Image
    kartina63
    Answered on April 25, 2019 at 06:48 PM

    I cleaned my browser cache and cache in jotform settings. It doesn't help. I think the mistake is on your side. It is noticed that the data was updated after 2 hours. This is a very long time.

  • Profile Image
    kartina63
    Answered on April 25, 2019 at 07:26 PM

     When I click save, nothing happens. The wheel is spinning and spinning ...15562346422019-04-26_032321.jpg

  • Profile Image
    jherwin
    Answered on April 25, 2019 at 10:59 PM

    I tested your form and I was not able to replicate the issue you mentioned, please see screencast below.
    1556247477designer.gif

    Could you please try again and see if the issue persists on your end? If the issue persists, please try with another browser (I'm using google chrome).

  • Profile Image
    kartina63
    Answered on April 26, 2019 at 11:20 AM

    The preview problem remained. Cleaning the cache does not bring results. Please see the gif file. After editing in an advanced design, changes are saved only for the designer. Preview opens the previous version. I hope you will be able to correct the error.15562920141234567.gif

  • Profile Image
    Alan_D
    Answered on April 26, 2019 at 01:25 PM

    Thank you for your detailed screencast. In fact, there is a little conflict between some CSS codes. When you change the form title color via Advanced CSS Editor, the CSS code is writing into form CSS page as below:
    15562987981.png
    But there is another CSS code(is our default) in the form that affects the title color. 
    15562990232.png
    We must give a priority to the CSS codes we want.
    15562990993.png
    Your code should work.
    15562991724.pngYou do not have to do that for all CSS codes. This is about the reading order of the HTML page. The first written codes are being active.
    Please contact us if you encounter any other issues.