I save my form but once hit preview I see the old version!

  • Profile Image
    ludiehl
    Asked on February 17, 2013 at 11:37 AM

    I keep saving all changes I make and in one of my forms I have a condition to direct the person to another form for payment. However, when I see the preview or in another windown, it doesn't show the last modification I've made. Also, I got rid of an image from the main form but it keeps showing in the preview mode (and preview of iFrame and other previews).

    I haven't published yet in my website, just want to do it when this problem is fixed...

    Please Help! thank you!

     

  • Profile Image
    abajan
    Answered on February 17, 2013 at 12:04 PM

    Please check the form now and let us know if it has updated.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image
    mattyHM
    Answered on February 17, 2013 at 04:55 PM

    I am getting the same error... it's now 10pm GMT now come on guys, I have only just this hour signed up for a premiuim account and it s unuseable.... not such a good first impression! Please fix this.

  • Profile Image
    abajan
    Answered on February 17, 2013 at 05:01 PM

    @mattyHM

    Could you please check your forms now and let us know if they have been updated to their latest versions?

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image
    mattyHM
    Answered on February 17, 2013 at 08:43 PM

    @abajan this seems to work for me now using the 'www' replace trick in the embed code.

  • Profile Image
    abajan
    Answered on February 17, 2013 at 09:21 PM

    Okay great. Thanks for the update and should you experience further issues with the form, we'd be happy to help.

    Cheers

  • Profile Image
    davidw1234
    Answered on March 17, 2013 at 07:30 AM

    Same problem

  • Profile Image
    jonathan
    Answered on March 17, 2013 at 09:47 AM

    @davidw1234

    Hi, I just cleared your form's cache.

    Can you please check again if you are now seeing updated versions of your form?

    Please inform us if the issue persists.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image
    sasa999
    Answered on March 17, 2013 at 09:55 AM

     

    Same problem on ALL my forms. :(

    In First preview you see old form. Close it and press again Preview - Voila!  You can see your new edited form. Very stupid, but I could not find any other solution   What can I say - it show Jotform programmers skills :D

  • Profile Image
    davidw1234
    Answered on March 17, 2013 at 10:20 AM

    Working now.  Thanks

  • Profile Image
    jonasbull
    Answered on March 17, 2013 at 10:21 AM

    Same problem. 

  • Profile Image
    ludiehl
    Answered on March 17, 2013 at 05:15 PM
    Hi all, i actually "fixed" that error once I cleaned my history and cookies from my browser! I know... pretty simple but yes, it worked for me.. It's very important to clean the "cookies" every once in a while! I didn't give an update before bc I was working on a different project and totally forgot to update this tread! Sorry... I hope it helps!