The PDF Importer keep telling me that the file is not a fillable PDF form

  • Profile Image
    Asked on September 23, 2019 at 02:43 PM

    No, this did not work. When I went to import the file, it kept telling me it was not a fillable form and I made sure that I had a form that was fillable. I tried both methods that you advised and neither one worked. When we put this on our website, it kept giving the customer a receipt for $30 which was from last years form and not this years form which is $25. The information is correct on my form but problem is with the receipt when the customer goes to pay. It is not correct. Tried this numerous times and nothing works.

    This is a re-post of a comment on How Can I Import My Own PDF With Smart PDF Forms

  • Profile Image
    Answered on September 23, 2019 at 03:12 PM

    Our apologies for the inconvenience.

    Do you still have the PDF form on your computer? Would you mind sending that to us so that we can try uploading the PDF to our account? Please send the file to In the subject line of your email, add thread ID #1975260 as your reference. 

    I see you were able to upload the PDF and add fields to it. However, it is not loading when you publish or view the form online. We will have to create a ticket as soon as we have got the file for testing purposes.