Can someone please contact me asap!

  • Profile Image
    WfordChamber
    Asked on February 14, 2020 at 02:58 PM
    my form is ready but when I tried to do a test in Sandbox mode, I get the message below   Error during transaction
    The merchant login ID or password is invalid or the account is inactive.

    Please go back and fix this
     
    payment was made and account is Silver
  • Profile Image
    FelipeSantana
    Answered on February 14, 2020 at 04:26 PM

    Hi @WfordChamber!

    I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing.

    Based on your inquiry, it seems that you are experiencing issues with one of your payment integrations. This error message that you have received means that your credentials for your payment integration are incorrect. Unfortunately, we cannot change this for you since we do not have access to your payment integration account.

    However, if you could kindly provide us with the URL of the form where you are experiencing this issue, we can certainly take a closer look at this for you. Also, you can let us know which payment integration you are using so that we can better advise you.

    I will leave you this helpful user guide to assist you with the payment integrations: Mastering-Payment-Form-Integrations-with-JotForm


    Please do get back to us so that we may investigate this matter further, we look forward to your response!

  • Profile Image
    WfordChamber
    Answered on February 19, 2020 at 09:47 AM

    This is our golf form: https://www.jotform.com/build/200425194286050 and we are using Authorize.net.

    I have received some payments, so hoping all is good. 

  • Profile Image
    Jimmy_D
    Answered on February 19, 2020 at 11:22 AM

    Thanks for contacting us. This issue indicates that something is not correct with your Authorize.net credentials(API Merchant login ID or password). Please contact Authorize.net to double-check that they are correct. 

    How-do-I-obtain-my-API-Login-ID-and-Transaction-Key

    Let us know if you have more questions. 

    Regards,

  • Profile Image
    BJoanna
    Answered on February 19, 2020 at 11:24 AM

    I saw that the Sandbox mode is now disabled and that you received 2 payment submissions since you reported the issue. Most likely you were previously using the wrong credentials.

    If the same issue happens again, let us know. 

  • Profile Image
    WfordChamber
    Answered on February 19, 2020 at 11:26 AM

    Thank you all, I do believe it's fixed.