Report converting to PDF in wrong format YET AGAIN

  • Profile Image
    utahopenlands
    Asked on March 03, 2020 at 12:56 PM

    Hello, 


    We are having yet ANOTHER problem with our reports transferring to PDF format in the correct way. The newest Conservation Easement Monitoring report's PDF form is showing some photographs as portions of the total photo, and some as the whole photo. I have gone into the PDF editing form and changed the upload to square and expanded the area, but it is still showing the photo in an elongated and morphed way. These documents are due next week so this is a time sensitive matter. 


    Screenshot
  • Profile Image
    VincentJay
    Answered on March 03, 2020 at 05:20 PM

    Hi,

    Please check your PDF Editor if you selected the correct PDF Document format. Here's a screenshot guide:

    1583274000gresz.png

    After that, please let us know if the issue still persists. You can also try creating a New PDF document and customize it the way you want.

  • Profile Image
    utahopenlands
    Answered on March 03, 2020 at 06:44 PM

    We've been through this problem MULTIPLE times with Jotform support, and yes I did check the correct PDF Document format. In fact, the only reason why we have multiple formats is because this problem is persisting, and we have to create a new format form every time this happens. BUT, I created a new PDF format and the problem is still happening with the new one. Last time I contacted Jotform about this issue I was told that the software developers would be contacted to work in the problem, but it appears this may never have happened. The report with the issue is the one labeled "Toll Canyon Open Space". If you could help make the pictures appear full sized in the printable PDF format, that would be great.

  • Profile Image
    VincentJay
    Answered on March 03, 2020 at 10:19 PM

    Hi,

    To increase the size of the image, please try to follow this screencast guide that I created:

    1583291879ghxk.gif

    Is that what you're looking for?

  • Profile Image
    utahopenlands
    Answered on March 04, 2020 at 10:31 AM

    I actually did that, and when I went to print the picture was cut off again (to look like the screenshot I sent you)

  • Profile Image
    ashwin_d
    Answered on March 04, 2020 at 01:43 PM

    Please let us know what was the "Item Size" in the PDF editor which you saved and is not working currently?

    Do get back to us on this and we will try to replicate the issue form here.

    We will wait for your response.

  • Profile Image
    utahopenlands
    Answered on March 04, 2020 at 02:10 PM

    I tried printing the PDF with both medium and large photos. Yet, if you refer to the screenshot which I attached to this conversation you will see that Photograph 3, above photograph 4 is approximately 1/4 the size of the whole photograph. Do you understand that the report is not converting to the printable PDF version in the correct format and that we have tried everything that Jotform has recommended? This  conversation is probably the 5th time we have come to Jotform about the printable PDF not working correctly, and this problem has being going on for over a month. If you have further questions please refer to ALL of our past communications with Jotform to see if we have already tried the trouble shoot that you recommend. The last time we came to Jotform about this issue we were informed software developers would help us fix the problem, yet this has not happened and we have not received any follow-up information regarding this. 

  • Profile Image
    VincentJay
    Answered on March 04, 2020 at 03:29 PM

    Sorry for the inconvenience. 

    To my understanding, the images are 1/4 the size of the form page. Is it okay if we submit a test submission to your form? I would like to submit a small image and a big image to see the result. 

    Do you have any samples of the older version of the PDF document so we can check the difference? You can check your email if you can find the older version.

    We'll wait for your response. 

  • Profile Image
    utahopenlands
    Answered on March 04, 2020 at 04:09 PM

    NO. The problem is that some of the photographs in the printable PDF form are 1/4 the size of the actual size they should be. Again, Simply refer to the first screenshot I uploaded. The first photo is about 1/4 the size of the second and third photos. All of the photos should be the same size, and obviously the first photo on the page should not be 1/4 of the actual photo, it should be the WHOLE photo. The PDF is actually CUTTING a piece of the photograph off, which is NOT okay because these photographs are necessary for the legal documents we are creating. This document is due by Friday. I hope Jotform has the capability to make the PDF form look like what it actually SHOULD. Feel free to look at all of the PDF forms we have. The system is very unpredictable, some reports are converted to PDF correctly and some are not. I will leave that up to you to research I have already wasted approximately 3 days of time trying to get this system to work correctly and I have other work to get done. 


    Thanks for fixing the problem if you can.

  • Profile Image
    VincentJay
    Answered on March 04, 2020 at 05:35 PM

    Thank you for updating us. 

    In the screenshot, the image has been cut between the pages. 

    1583360162faeaw.png

    Instead showing the complete image, it is showing half of it one other page and it is getting cut down. 

    I tested this issue on my account and uploaded multiple images. Unfortunately, the images automatically adjusting per page. Here's a screencast of my test:

    1583361182vadf.gif

    To fix the issue, please create a new PDF document and then test it and see if the issue still persists.

    Also, the PDF document might break if you keep adding form fields to your form. I suggest completing the form and then create a final PDF document.