'The site can't be reached' and Preview Form regularly broken

  • Profile Image
    MHScot
    Asked on March 11, 2020 at 08:39 AM

    Hi, 

    There seems to be an ongoing issue where the forms I create continue to experience intermittent connection problems. 

    Can you confirm what the issues around this may be as this is becoming an problem for people trying to make enquiries?

    Thanks

    Catherine


  • Profile Image
    Mike_G
    Answered on March 11, 2020 at 10:30 AM

    I have checked the form you have linked and I didn't encounter the same issue shown in your screenshot.

    1583936862zt10_27_11.png

    I have cleared your form's cache. Can you check if that helps, please?

    You may also try the following link when accessing your form.

    https://www.jotformeu.com/MHScot/in-house-course-booking

    https://eu.jotform.com/MHScot/in-house-course-booking

    Feel free to let us know if you need any further assistance.

  • Profile Image
    MHScot
    Answered on March 13, 2020 at 11:37 AM

    Hi, 

    Am I able to clear the cache also? 

    It happens from this page when I click on 'Open in New Tab' to test it out 

    1584113745Screenshot 2020-03-13 at 15.34

    and that looks to be different from the links that you have provided? 


    The 'Preview Form' also still doesn't seem to work.  Where do I get the links that you've provided from within the interface?  As you say, those seem to work.  

    It was a client that highlighted it with the link from the one above that I can't seem to get to work. 


    Many thanks. 

    Catherine

  • Profile Image
    MHScot
    Answered on March 13, 2020 at 11:42 AM

    Just to update, the link I should be using that it gives me is the one not working.  I don't know where to find your links?

    1584114139Screenshot 2020-03-13 at 15.41

  • Profile Image
    Richie_P
    Answered on March 13, 2020 at 12:12 PM

    Your form URL https://form.jotformeu.com/MHScot/in-house-course-booking is working at our end.

    Kindly try to clear your browser's cache and login back to your account then preview the form?

    Let us know if the issue still remains.

  • Profile Image
    MHScot
    Answered on March 13, 2020 at 12:23 PM

    Thanks, it turned out that it is my VPN blocking it.  I'll need to see if I can override that for jotform. 

  • Profile Image
    SebastianVanH
    Answered on March 13, 2020 at 12:40 PM

    Hi @MHScot, thanks for the update. Yes, please keep us updated on the matter. We are always happy to help, so feel free to reach out at any time.