WebHooks> Appointment field: 4 Hours behind GMT of the appointment

  • Profile Image
    mployca
    Asked on May 15, 2020 at 06:05 AM

    If I select an appointment for Wednesday, May 20, 2020 10:00-10:15, Jotform displays the correct time in Jotform submissions.

    But I'm also integrating this time into our database using Microsoft Flow. The resulting saved time is always 3 hours ahead. In this case, the database field is saved as "Wednesday, May 20, 2020 13:00-13:15". This is the raw data straight from Jotform to Microsoft Flow. No additional data manipulation was done. Doing a Microsoft Flow test shows that it's 3 hours ahead (see screenshot below).


  • Profile Image
    Kenneth_C
    Answered on May 15, 2020 at 08:22 AM

    Thank you for reaching support,

    This might be caused by the default timezone on your account.

    Kindly go to your Account Settings > Settings > Timezone, and set it to your expected Timezone output:

    1589545210v1.png

    I hope this helps.

    Best.

  • Profile Image
    mployca
    Answered on May 18, 2020 at 09:51 PM

    The timezone is already set at the local timezone (Vancouver (GMT-08:00)). But I've tried re-saving it again.

    The original issue still exists. Saving it is still 3 hours ahead.

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on May 18, 2020 at 11:34 PM

    So, the test continues to show 3 hours ahead? Could you please do a real submission to see if the value is actually 3 hours ahead once sent to your database?

  • Profile Image
    mployca
    Answered on May 19, 2020 at 03:22 AM
  • Profile Image
    Mianala
    Answered on May 19, 2020 at 07:04 AM

    Hello, I am investigating the issue. I'll get back to you shortly.

  • Profile Image
    Mianala
    Answered on May 19, 2020 at 08:36 AM

    I could replicate the issue and have escalated it to our developers.

    I have noticed from your explanations above that the appointment time sent by the WebHooks is 4 hours behind the GMT time of the appointment:

    Appointment time 10:00 (Vancouver) -> 17:00 GMT

    Saved appointment through Webhook => 13:00


    My timezone is GMT+3. I have set the default timezone to GMT+3.

    1589889285{25F791CA-CD87-411E-9722-A01B0

    In my case I have chosen to schedule 11:00 on the appointment so the time should be 11:00 ( in my timezone) or 08:00 GMT (which I can use with the timezone information):

    1589889126{F5A79795-1596-4B2E-BAAB-F5FEE

    However, the appointment time sent by the WebHooks was instead  04:00 which is 4 hours behind the GMT time (8:00) of the appointment as I have also noticed in your case.

    1589889412{20E4BA6D-8C7E-4629-9862-25AB5

    We will get back to you as soon as possible.

  • Profile Image
    mployca
    Answered on May 25, 2020 at 01:03 AM

    Are there any updates to this?

  • Profile Image
    Mianala
    Answered on May 25, 2020 at 04:07 AM

    Hello, apologies for the delay, our developer team is working on fixing this issue. We will update you on this thread.

  • Profile Image
    mployca
    Answered on June 02, 2020 at 04:31 PM

    Hi, can I get an update from the development team? This issue is holding up on own dev work. Thanks!

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on June 02, 2020 at 07:50 PM

    Good day, there are no updates yet. Unfortunately, there is no time-frame for a resolution. We will notify you here if we get any update from our back-end team.

  • Profile Image
    mployca
    Answered on June 02, 2020 at 08:03 PM

    Hi BDAVID. This is not acceptable as it has been more than 2 weeks without any progress. Since this issue is a fixed 4 Hours behind GMT, I can take this into account in our app code. But it will break once you make any changes on your end. So either make the changes soon on your end or do not make any fixes at all. Please let me know. Thanks!

  • Profile Image
    Vanessa_T
    Answered on June 02, 2020 at 11:58 PM

    Our apologies, unfortunately, we cannot give any timeframe/ETA to any tickets sent to our backend team.

    At the same time, we cannot guarantee that our backend team will not update this in the future. Even if we cancel this ticket, others may be requesting/reporting this, as such, again, we cannot guarantee nothing will be changed in the future.

    However, as with all other features we have, I believe the raw data on our servers are in EST, and it is only converted to different timezones, based on each of our users preferences if it is being displayed within JotForm.

    For webhooks/APIs that accesses the data directly from our database, the raw data is being returned. As such, you may add a script on your side to convert it from EST to your desired timezone.

  • Profile Image
    mployca
    Answered on June 03, 2020 at 12:08 AM

    Thanks Vanessa. Can I get in touch with your backend team manager directly? Do you have their direct contact info? This fix is extremely easy to make from a technical perspective as each Jotform account has a timezone preference set. Thanks!

  • Profile Image
    Vanessa_T
    Answered on June 03, 2020 at 01:35 AM

    I do not have their direct contact info and please note that your concern is already forwarded to our backend team.

    Nonetheless, I do not think the issue is related to whether they know how to fix this or not. I understand this is important to you, however, please note that tickets are being queued before a developer works on it. I am unfamiliar to the exact logic they use on which one they do first, but as far as I know, there are a lot of factors they do consider including our developer's availability and its impact to majority of our users.

  • Profile Image
    mployca
    Answered on July 21, 2020 at 02:16 PM

    It seems that your developers have fixed this bug. Can you confirm?

  • Profile Image
    Amin_N
    Answered on July 21, 2020 at 06:26 PM

    No, unfortunately, the issue can't seem to be resolved. I've integrated to a newly-created webhook, and the the difference in time still exists as shown in my screenshots below.

    1595369901Screenshot_2020-07-22 Webhook

    1595369889screenshot-pipedream.com-2020.


  • Profile Image
    mployca
    Answered on July 21, 2020 at 07:08 PM

    My integration using Microsoft Flow shows that the values that are being returned have been corrected though. This just started happening either earlier this week or last week. Can you confirm? Perhaps the tool you are using to see the event trigger hasn't been updated?

  • Profile Image
    Vanessa_T
    Answered on July 21, 2020 at 08:47 PM

    As we could not be 100% certain that it is fixed on specific integration areas, let me make a follow up instead on our backend team so they can provide an accurate answer.

  • Profile Image
    mployca
    Answered on July 22, 2020 at 01:33 PM

    Okay thank you!

  • Profile Image
    Amjad_A
    Answered on July 22, 2020 at 02:39 PM

    Glad to assist you,

    Let us know if you need any further assistance.

  • Profile Image
    mployca
    Answered on July 22, 2020 at 04:30 PM

    Yeah. I'm still waiting for the follow up with your backend team