Preview and tab appearance

  • Profile Image
    realcollegematters
    Asked on June 10, 2020 at 10:25 AM

    Hello!  I'm attaching a screenshot of the appearance of a form I have edited.  It's from a template Jotform provided, and I thought I had changed everything I needed to to make it reflect our company info.  The screenshot below shows that, when I use the link to our form, the name of the template still appears in the tab.  The same template info appears in the preview image of the link.  How can I fix this?  (It should say Real College Matters instead of LeadUS Mentoring.) Many thanks, Leigh Moore1591798870Screen Shot 2020-06-10 at 10.0

    Screenshot
  • Profile Image
    Jovanne_A
    Answered on June 10, 2020 at 11:53 AM

    Hi, thank you for reaching out to us.

    You can change your Page title by navigating to:

    Settings Form Settings > Show More Options > Page title.

    159180442317.png


    Let us know if you need further assistance.

  • Profile Image
    realcollegematters
    Answered on June 10, 2020 at 04:33 PM

    I'm sorry I managed somehow to be unclear.  The title has been changed.  (See first screenshot below--Title says "intake information/RCM.")  The link generated shows that as well.  (See 2nd screenshot.). The problem is that the tab shown in the 3rd screenshot and the preview image in the 4th screenshot all reflect the name of the original template.  


    Please advise. 


    Thank you,

    Leigh


    #1)  1591820976Screen Shot 2020-06-10 at 4.27#2). 1591821059Screen Shot 2020-06-10 at 4.28


    #3) 

    1591821088Screen Shot 2020-06-10 at 4.28       #4)1591821097Screen Shot 2020-06-10 at 4.29

  • Profile Image
    Jovanne_A
    Answered on June 10, 2020 at 04:56 PM

    Hi, thank you for your response.

    As per checked on your form, the title is still unchanged. Could you please try to change it again?

    15918225461.png


    Let us know if the problem still persists.

  • Profile Image
    realcollegematters
    Answered on June 10, 2020 at 05:11 PM

    Interesting--now I think we're getting somewhere...so, this is what's on my end:  1591823412Screen Shot 2020-06-10 at 5.07

    Has that somehow not been saved? 


    Here's another place it shows up (below). It seems like whatever the reason is that it shows up as changed on my end but not on yours must be the source of the problem...?


    Thanks and let me know pls.

    Best,

    Leigh

    1591823455Screen Shot 2020-06-10 at 5.08


  • Profile Image
    Jovanne_A
    Answered on June 10, 2020 at 05:24 PM

    Hi Leigh, thank you for your prompt response.

    I think the title you are referring to is the title of the form and not the Page Title.


    15918242262.gif


    Please try to change the Page Title and let us know if the problem still exists. Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    realcollegematters
    Answered on June 10, 2020 at 05:35 PM

    You rock.  Thank you so much!!  I didn't stop to read the "more options" option!  Thanks!

  • Profile Image
    Jovanne_A
    Answered on June 10, 2020 at 05:42 PM

    On behalf of our team, you are most welcome.

    Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.