Is there a back up if I accidentally 'delete all submissions'?

  • Profile Image
    IverCovid
    Asked on June 17, 2020 at 01:03 PM

    Alternatively, is there a way to restrict delete all? 


    For context: I need to share the edit access with other colleagues so they can frequently update the forms (probably not quite the use your software is intended for here), which I believe increases the risk of a 'delete all' situation aka nightmare! Any suggestions you have on mitigating this risk if there is no back up for a delete all scenario. 


    Many thanks

    Screenshot
  • Profile Image
    roneet
    Answered on June 17, 2020 at 01:53 PM

    You may share a report with your colleagues that has an Edit submissions link. In case they want to update the submissions they can use the edit links there.

    Guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/326-How-to-Create-Form-Reports-in-JotForm

    Unfortunately, there is no way to disable the Delete all option.

    Please be noted if the submissions are deleted by you then it is deleted permanently from our servers.

    You can also take a backup of your data.

    Please follow the guide below on how to download your submission and the uploaded files in your form.

    -> How to Download Form Submissions as Excel/CSV/PDF.

    -> How to Export All of Your Data at Once.