Paypal Checkout: Payment options of Bancontact and Sofort disappears in preview mode.

  • Profile Image
    Raysys
    Asked on June 22, 2020 at 03:10 PM

    Hello, 

    I have successfully connected my paypal account with my jotform using paypal checkout. On the form, I have 4 payment options which are - paypal - bancontact -  sofort and credit card ( in my jotform account ). When I click on preview or when I look at my website page, it shows only paypal and credit card options only ( as on link attached ).

    Would you please let me know what is going on and how I can have the 4 options ?

    Thank you

    Raymond

  • Profile Image
    Kevin_G
    Answered on June 22, 2020 at 05:22 PM

    The PayPal Checkout only allows to pay using a PayPal account or credit card, upon checking your form this seems to display the payment options accordingly, here are some screenshots about what I can see on my end: 

    - On the form builder:

    15928607152020-06-22_15h14_14.png

    - The embedded form on your page:

    15928607582020-06-22_15h14_29.png

    Would be helpful if you can share a screenshot about the options you are getting on your end, attachments via email replies are not supported on this system, but you can upload the images following this guide: How to Post Screenshots to Our Support Forum

    We will wait for your response. 

  • Profile Image
    Raysys
    Answered on June 23, 2020 at 04:42 AM

    Thank you for your response, but as you can see on this attachment, and as I explained in my previous email, here is how I see my form in jotform account. It shows Bancontact and Sofort in payment options and I need them here in Europe. But they disappear on preview and on embedded form on my website.

    Is there a way to correct this please.

    Thank you in advance for your help

    Raymond

    1592901702jotform-screen-paypal.jpg

  • Profile Image
    ashwin_d
    Answered on June 23, 2020 at 06:27 AM

    I am not sure if these payment options are displayed based on your location but let me escalate this to our backend team. 

    We will get back to you as soon as we have any update from them.

  • Profile Image
    Raysys
    Answered on June 27, 2020 at 06:09 AM

    Hi Ashwin,

    Any news from your backend team about this problem?

    Warm regards

    Ray

  • Profile Image
    ashwin_d
    Answered on June 27, 2020 at 07:22 AM

    Unfortunately we have not received any update from our backend team. Let me send a not to the assigned team. We will get back to you as soon as we have any update from them. 

  • Profile Image
    bavodhooge
    Answered on June 29, 2020 at 07:38 AM

    I have the same issue. I will follow here.

  • Profile Image
    ashwin_d
    Answered on June 29, 2020 at 09:21 AM

    @bavodhooge: We have already escalated this issue to our backend team. As soon as there is any update on this thread, you will be notified here.