- milkpondAsked on August 25, 2013 at 07:16 AM
I JUST ADDED AN ORDER FORM TO MY WIX WEBSITE AND I CAN NOT GET THE TEST EMAIL TO WORK AND WHEN I SUBMIT THE FORM THE PAGE GOES BLACK AND REMAINS THAT WAY.
IS THERE SOMETHING I HAVENT DONE TO COMPLETE THE PROCESS AND SETUP?
PLEASE LET ME KNOW
- JotForm SupportTashaAnswered on August 25, 2013 at 08:18 AM
- milkpondAnswered on August 25, 2013 at 11:42 PM
hi there thank you for your reply. I have followed your instructions with using the iframe code however I am still getting a blank grey/ black screen onve I have submitted the form. it says please wait on the submit button for about 5 seconds then blanks the page. Help me! sorry to be a pain.
- JotForm SupportWelvinAnswered on August 26, 2013 at 04:27 AM
Can you please let us know the webpage URL to where the form is currently embedded so we can check? I've check your website, but I am having hard time finding the form. Also, I guess it has something to do with your Template.
What I could suggest is to create your own Thank You Page to you website and set that page as your Custom Thank You URL: Custom Thank You URL. This should work.
- milkpondAnswered on August 26, 2013 at 04:34 AM
hi thanks for your response! I haven't gone live with the form on my website yet as it doesn't work.
not sure how to show you my form? How would the custom Thank you URL help me and how does it work on my website.
Sorry I am very tech challenged right now!!argh!
- milkpondAnswered on August 26, 2013 at 04:52 AM
Hi I have got the page up now to show you
would really appreciate the help.
- JotForm SupportWelvinAnswered on August 26, 2013 at 07:25 AM
Thanks for letting us see the form. To answer your question:
How would the custom Thank you URL help me and how does it work on my website.
-This should help you prevent the blank page after you click the submit button. After someone submits to the form, they will be redirected to this Custom Thank You Page. This method will eliminate the blank page.
I can see that you have added your homepage as your Custom Thank You URL, that's the step on how to setup Custom Thank You URL.
Basically, the form doesn't behave as it should be when added to your website. Again, this problem has to do with the template you've currently used, and we can't do anything to resolve that (at least to my findings).
- JotForm SupportWelvinAnswered on August 26, 2013 at 07:27 AM
By the way, can you please restore the default thank you page so I can check the blank page? This should help us to investigate further the caused of the issue. OR, create a new test page with the form.
I have tested your form, and I am redirected to your homepage.
- milkpondAnswered on August 26, 2013 at 09:36 PMHiFor me the blank page appears and i just discovered when I scroll down this message appears at the bottom. Not sure why. Also I received a submission from you but can not receive any from myself when I test it. Just the blank black/ grey page thats all.Any suggestions?Sorry! Only one entry is allowed.Multiple submissions are disabled for this form.
- pinoytechAnswered on August 27, 2013 at 02:43 AM
The error message that you are referring is had something to do with your Form Limits Unique Submissions which is set to Loose Check. For more information, please take a look at this article: http://www.jotform.me/help/64-How-to-Set-Unique-Submissions-on-a-Form
In order to fixed the issue, change unique submissions from Loose Check to No Check.
If you need further assistance, please let us know.