Why is the form I am using running out of space availability on one of the widgets?

  • Profile Image
    christaheyne
    Asked on October 21, 2020 at 12:53 PM

    I am struggling with a continued problem.

    I have a form that uses the ticket widget. It show availability to clients before reserving their space in a class.

    The maximum number of participants is not filled/used when this is happening.

    The form is then showing that there is no room available for the class.

    How can I fix this problem?


    I have attached a screenshot to show what I mean (how the page looks when it is not working)


    To repair this problem, I have edited the form and duplicated the widget and deleted the old one that was causing issues. This is only a short term fix as this is the second time in a month that this has occurred.


    Help please!


    Thank you

  • Profile Image
    FelipeSantana
    Answered on October 21, 2020 at 05:55 PM

    Hello @christaheyne,

    We do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced.

    Unfortunately, since you have removed the old widget that was causing the errors, we are unable to troubleshoot and replicate the issue on our end. Based on my tests, the form and the Ticket Purchases widget are functioning correctly.

    However, if you are experiencing issues with this widget, there are alternatives that you can try instead. You may be interested in using the Inventory Widget or Weekly Planner Widget.

    Both of these widgets will also allow you to limit the number of items that can be bought/selected and when the limit is reached, that item will no longer be available.

    Here is a screen recording of how the Weekly Planner widget works, however, you can expect the same functionality from the Inventory widget. Please give either of these a try.

    1603228531_5f8f537370978_howTheWeeklyApp