Mailchimp integration is not working

  • Profile Image
    bonalume
    Asked on November 23, 2020 at 07:49 AM

    Hello,

    sorry, I'm going crazy with mailchimp integration because the form doesn't send contacts to Mailchimp, I tried to fill the form with different e-mail addresses but no changes.

    I configured the integration and I'm not receiving the opt-in e-mails, if i deactivate the opt-in email in jotform and mailchimp nothing changes.

    Do you know if there's a reason for this? on mailchimp contacts do not go there...i tried with new email addresses never registered. Any help?

    Thanks!

    Francesco

  • Profile Image
    Cecile_A
    Answered on November 23, 2020 at 10:31 AM

    Hi Francesco,

    I tried integrating my form with Mailchimp and I was able to replicate the issue. I also tried testing the integration via Zapier and it displayed that a subscriber was sent after test action but there's no update in Mailchimp.

    I have now forwarded this issue to our backend team. If we receive updates, we'll notify you immediately.

    We apologize for the inconvenience caused by this issue. Let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you.


  • Profile Image
    bonalume
    Answered on November 24, 2020 at 06:59 PM

    Hello,

    thanks. Any news about the fix?

    Bye,

    Francesco

  • Profile Image
    Cecile_A
    Answered on November 24, 2020 at 08:06 PM

    Thank you for contacting support.

    Unfortunately, we did not receive any updates from our dev team yet. Please note that we can't give an ETA as to when the issue will be fixed. However, the issue was marked as an important priority. Rest assured that when we receive an update, we'll notify you immediately.

    We thank you for your patience.

  • Profile Image
    serbay
    Answered on November 30, 2020 at 07:56 AM

    Hello @bonalume,


    We have checked the issue assigned by our support team.

    Mailchimp integration seems to work with all its features for now.


    When we examine your form and integration settings, pay attention to the following for the healthy operation of the integration.

     1) We see that the grouping feature is enabled for email addresses in your MailChimp Email Pools. However, grouping settings are missing when we check your integration settings.


    You can make the settings for grouping in two ways.

    First )You can select a pre-defined group for each Mailchimp record in the integration settings section.

    1606739824_5fc4e770cad95_Screen%20Shot%2


    Second ) You can select a question in the form to choose which group the Mailchimp registration will be included in the integration settings section.

    1606740079_5fc4e86f924e5_Screen%20Shot%2

    1606739848_5fc4e788be8bb_Screen%20Shot%2

    ** Please do not forget to add a field from your form when using the relevant setting.


    2) You are actively using the 'Opt - in Email' feature of your integration.

    In this case, after the form is filled, a confirmation mail is sent by MailChimp to the email address entered . Until this email has been approved, you will not be able to see the relevant record in your Mailchimp Email Pools.

    Once the person fills in the confirmation email, it will appear in the pool.

    ** If you do not receive the email with a confirmation email, please do not forget to check your 'Spam / Junk' folder.


    All the tests we have performed on a clone of your form have been successfully completed.

    1606740738_5fc4eb0294bd4_Screen%20Shot%2


    Please follow the instructions above to complete the integration.

    Hope this helps you.

    Regards.

  • Profile Image
    Gaetan_B
    Answered on December 03, 2020 at 06:11 AM

    Hello Francesco,


    After checking your settings, I have activated the opt-in option.


    Could you please try it again and let us know how it went?


    Gaetan

  • Profile Image
    bonalume
    Answered on December 03, 2020 at 06:17 AM

    Hello,

    I tried, but unfortunately I'm not seeing any change, if you want to try to fill in the form with your data I will check as well. Should I check the optin option inside Mailchimp also?

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    claire
    Answered on December 03, 2020 at 06:34 AM

    When I checked your form, I noticed that the op-in option is activated on your account by my colleague. You can check my screenshot below;

    1606995155_5fc8ccd37e537_

    Also, may I ask you can you check the opt-in option on the Mailchimp site?

    Give it a try and let us know how it goes. We will wait for your response.

  • Profile Image
    bonalume
    Answered on December 15, 2020 at 10:45 AM

    Hello guys,

    sorry to disturb you. Unfortunately the system integration with our Mailchimp is definitely NOT working. My purpose is simply to make sure all the e-mails are passed to Mailchimp.

    I would prefer with no opt-in, but I just want this to work, and if it requires opt-in it's okay.

    In this moment this is the situation:

    • Form with Mailchimp integration - contacts always go to Mailchimp without opt-in e-mail
    • Mailchimp audience settings: it's got no flag on opt-in option - see screenshot: https://ibb.co/F7zBtJs

    The e-mails are not going to Mailchimp, I tried 3/4 different ones. Can you make a test? If you need I can give you an immediate feedback whether the system is working, I really don't understand where's the problem with this.

    What can we do? I don't know what to invent, it's just not working. Our client is starting to get angry because it's not working. Any help?

    Jotform form: https://form.jotform.com/203004568

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    Welvin
    Answered on December 15, 2020 at 11:51 AM

    Please try removing the Terms and Condition widget from the list of mapped fields, and test it again.

    1608051013_5fd8e9453f0b0_

    I believe that's causing the problem. If it works, I would suggest keeping it off from the integration. If you require that to be part of the list, do it by adding our Multiple Choice field.

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    bonalume
    Answered on December 15, 2020 at 11:58 AM

    Hello,

    thanks for your reply. But how can I remove it from the mapped fields? I don't find any 'X' where to remove this integration, and I have to choose one field it seems.

    If you want to do it yourself you have all our authorization to proceed. As I understand this I will make a test!

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    Welvin
    Answered on December 15, 2020 at 01:04 PM

    I'm sorry, I just realized you have that field required through your MailChimp form settings. To remove it, you will have to make the field on Mailchimp not-required.

    Uncheck the Required checkbox for the Privacy Authorization field.

    Thanks

    audience-fields-tags-defaults.png

  • Profile Image
    bonalume
    Answered on December 15, 2020 at 01:23 PM

    Hello,

    thanks for the support. It seems to work right now, I will present it to my client tomorrow and I will get in touch if there're more problems (but it should be ok). Thanks again for the support!