Form >Single choice field: form doesn't load when selecting an option in the single choice field

  • Profile Image
    omaralraee
    Asked on December 07, 2020 at 04:53 AM

    Hello Team,

    I got some reports tody that some users are facing issue with this form

    https://form.jotform.com/202213881363450

    That the page is not responding and not loading , they are getting a message from Chrome that the page not responding (pls see the attached pic).


    Just to inform, my form is embedded to this website

    http://www.fg2020.com/HK/pages/328

  • Profile Image
    Lorenz_A
    Answered on December 07, 2020 at 06:37 AM

    Thank you for contacting us.

    I checked your form but I can't seem to replicate the issue. Your website loaded fine on my end, I haven't encountered any pop-up message as what is shown in the image you've attached.

    1607340996_5fce13c4aebda_test - 2020-12-

    Does the issue happen only when the form is embedded on your website? Please try embedding your form using the iFrame code to see if that'll resolve the problem.

    Guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/148-getting-the-form-iframe-code

    If the issue still persists please let us know.


  • Profile Image
    omaralraee
    Answered on December 07, 2020 at 07:13 AM

    Dear Lorenz, Thanks for your response, the problem is happening on the direct link as well, I have asked the users to try it many times and we found out there is unusual issue.

    Also please note that it’s already embedded by iframe code on my website.

    I think the problem is on the form its self, you can notice the first field(single choice) try to select an option and you will notice a lag.

  • Profile Image
    Richie_P
    Answered on December 07, 2020 at 07:44 AM

    I have tested your form and I can't seem to replicate the issue at my end.

    1607345002_5fce236a55a8b_1.gif

    Can you please try to use another web browser and let us know if the issue still remains?

  • Profile Image
    omaralraee
    Answered on December 07, 2020 at 12:17 PM

    Dear Richie, we have already asked the affected users to test in different browsers, they are having the same issues unfortunately.

    I was asking if you can to try the single choice option, I can notice a lag from my end.


    1607361418_5fce638ab5cb8_Screen Shot 202



  • Profile Image
    Gaetan_B
    Answered on December 07, 2020 at 04:03 PM

    Hello,

    Thank you for reaching out.


    After checking your conditions, could you confirm that those two conditions are the same?

    1607374975_5fce987f2c67a_


    If so, could you remove one of them and let us know if the issue is still there?


    Should you have any further inquiries, please don't hesitate to reply to this thread.

    Gaetan

  • Profile Image
    omaralraee
    Answered on December 08, 2020 at 02:19 AM

    Hello Gaetan, thanks for your response, those conditions which you mentioned are DIFFERNT and we need them both.


    1607411962_5fcf28fadcd6b_1607374975_5fce

  • Profile Image
    Richie_P
    Answered on December 08, 2020 at 04:10 AM

    After further investigation, it seems the issue is when the form is embedded to your web page http://www.fg2020.com/HK/pages/328.

    1607418477_5fcf426d94a9b_2.png

    Can you please try embedding the form using the iFrame code without the script code?1607418616_5fcf42f88938f_2.png

    It seems the form is working correctly when using the Form URL link.

    Here is a screen cast:

    Tested on Chrome and Firefox.

    1607417889_5fcf40210d5e5_1.gif

    Please give it a try and let us know how it goes.

  • Profile Image
    omaralraee
    Answered on December 08, 2020 at 09:10 AM

    Dear Richie, thanks for being helping I really appreciate it.

    As I mentioned before I have given the direct URL link to the affected users and the issue is still occurring even with the direct URL, please watch the next video made by me to compare between this form and the other forms: https://share.vidyard.com/watch/UsPdDtFiDKcx3uPymwGCrL?

    Regards

  • Profile Image
    Richie_P
    Answered on December 08, 2020 at 10:37 AM

    I am able to replicate the issue when I used the form in Google Chrome.

    The form works correctly in FireFox at my end.

    I have escalated the issue to our back-end team for further investigation.

    Once updates are available, you will be notified at this support ticket.

  • Profile Image
    omaralraee
    Answered on December 08, 2020 at 12:18 PM

    Ok, could you tell me please how long it may take? It’s really necessary for us to solve the issue ASAP.

    Thanks a lot!

  • Profile Image
    Gaetan_B
    Answered on December 08, 2020 at 01:43 PM

    Hello,


    Unfortunately, we do not have a specific time for the resolution, but rest assured that our developers are working on it to give you the fastest resolution.


    Thank you for your patience.

    Gaetan

  • Profile Image
    omaralraee
    Answered on December 09, 2020 at 08:41 AM

    Hello team, we have spent hours on investigating to address the issue, and finally we came up with the issue and we solved it, so the form is working now perfectly.

    Thank you so much for your help.

    Best Regards.


    1607521224_5fd0d3c8cf354_Screen Shot 202

  • Profile Image
    Nik_M
    Answered on December 09, 2020 at 09:25 AM

    We are glad to hear that you resolve the issue.

    If you have any other questions or issues, let us know.