Appointment Field: Selected time is an hour behind on Review Submission

  • Profile Image
    sjkoop
    Asked on December 22, 2020 at 03:34 AM

    Hi.

    I used the new appointment field. upon testing, I noticed that the output on Review Submission was late for an hour (e.g. I selected 1:00pm, on review it was, 12:00pm-12:30pm). Though the submissions in inbox and emails are correct. (See attached images)

    If this is only a glitch of the field, I would like to report this since, I am looking forward for a user-friendly form for the Review Submission is their only way on my form will help the users to check their submissions.

    May I also ask if when this will be resolved?

    Anticipating to your kind response.

    Thank you so much!


    form1608625866_5fe1aecb012f4_11.png


    Review Submission widget

    1608625910_5fe1aef6b9fdf_22.png


    inbox1608625955_5fe1af23437f0_33.png

  • Profile Image
    Sam_G
    Answered on December 22, 2020 at 04:25 AM

    Hi Sjkoop,

    We're sorry for the inconvenience.

    Let me work on this and will get back to you with an update.


  • Profile Image
    Sam_G
    Answered on December 22, 2020 at 04:31 AM

    Hi Sjkoop,

    Thank you for your patience.

    I have cloned and tested your form and I was able to replicate the issue.

    Before forwarding this issue to our back-end team.

    May we ask for you to change the timezone on your account? Kindly go to https://support.jotform.com/myaccount/settings.

    1608629448_5fe1bcc8b7122_Change the timezone to the preferred one and let us know if the issue persists.


  • Profile Image
    sjkoop
    Answered on December 22, 2020 at 08:31 AM

    Hi, Sam_G.

    Thank you so much for your immediate response.

    I have changed my setting to the desired timezone, specifically Asia/Manila (GMT+8:00), but still came with the same output. (See attached screenshots)

    Looking forward for your update regarding this matter.

    Thank you so much!

    1608643758_5fe1f4ae4c1c7_IMG_20201222_21

    1608643847_5fe1f507277d3_IMG_20201222_21

  • Profile Image
    Zahra_S
    Answered on December 22, 2020 at 09:03 AM

    Hi there!

    We truly appreciate your valuable feedback on this widget.

    I am escalating this issue to our backend team. However, I can't give an ETA when it is fixed but you will be notified here on this thread.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image
    sjkoop
    Answered on December 22, 2020 at 09:30 AM

    Hi, Zahra_S.

    Thank you so much for you and your teams action.

    I was hoping for a sooner update regarding this. But if ever it will really take a while, I think I have to use other options for widgets regarding appointments temporarily.

    Hoping for your sooner future updates.

    Thanks again!

  • Profile Image
    Johann_A
    Answered on December 22, 2020 at 10:10 AM

    Greetings,

    We still don't have any update from our back end time as soon as we have we will keep you updated.

    Thanks for your understanding,

    Johann.

  • Profile Image
    hayk
    Answered on December 23, 2020 at 05:52 AM

    Hi there,

    We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have updated the "Review Before Submit" widget and the problem has been resolved. Please clear your browser's cache and check out the widget once again. Let us know if the issue persists. Thank you for reporting the issue.

    Regards,

    Widgets Team

  • Profile Image
    sjkoop
    Answered on December 28, 2020 at 08:15 PM

    Hi!

    Thank you for your immediate response and update. The issue has been resolved and now shows the selected appointment in Review Submission, Inbox and E-mail notifications.

    Thank you so much!