What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Switching Plans

    Asked by chanddas on October 14, 2013 at 12:28 PM

    I recently switched from basic starter plan to premium a few months ago. 

    Because our business is seasonal, we do not need the premium plan so we switched back to the starter plan today before it charges our credit card. We received a confirmation email saying that our plan was cancelled and I also confirmed it was switched, however the screen still states that we are on the 'premium' plan. (Please see print screens attached).

    When I upgraded, the switch was instantenous, however I do not see that as a case for when I downgrade. We would like to upgrade and downgrade depending on our demand. 

     

    Can you please advise? 

    Also, is there a limit of forms I can create in the starter plan?  

    Screenshot
    plans email style size print
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on October 14, 2013 at 01:35 PM

    Good day! I've check our record, but I couldn't find any subscription for your account "chanddas". Am I right of assuming that this is NOT the account in question?

    Basically, when you downgrade or cancel your subscription, our system will NOT automatically downgrade your account to the Starter (Free) Plan. You will be scheduled to downgrade to the same date of your original subscription.

    As for re-upgrading your account, you can do it anytime you want. But again, we recommend doing that after the downgrade date expiration.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by permissions_books on October 14, 2013 at 01:38 PM

    That is my account, however the account that had a subscription is for permissions_books.

    I'm not sure why it is coming up for chanddas though as I am currently logged in through permissions_books.  

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on October 14, 2013 at 02:23 PM

    You are now on the right account. You may have logged in to the wrong account. The account permissions_books is scheduled to downgrade on October 23, 2013. You can re-upgrade after this period - as mentioned to my first response.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by permissions_books on October 14, 2013 at 02:26 PM

    Will it charge me for the entire month even though I have cancelled it before the 21st of October? I do not wish to be charged for this month because I will not be using 1000 submissions, as I am only at 52. Can you please advise?

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on October 14, 2013 at 02:34 PM

    No, we will not charge your again. Your account will become Free after the date mentioned (Oct. 23rd). Again, you won't get charge again for this month since you have cancelled your subscription.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by permissions_books on October 14, 2013 at 02:41 PM

    Thank you for confirming! That is reassuring to know. Is it fairly simple to upgrade again at a later time? Also, is there a limit to the number of forms I create per account under the free account?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by khrisell on October 14, 2013 at 03:08 PM

    Hello permissions_books,

    Yes, after October 23, you can upgrade your account anytime. 

    Great thing about JotForm, is that you can create many form as much as you would prefer. There is no limit of forms allowed to be created. The limitations when it comes to the plan is the submission limit, sub-users and the storage. But for the Form creation, it is all the same with the paid subscription.

    Feel free to let us know if you have further questions or inquiry.

    Thank you for using JotForm.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by permissions_books on October 29, 2013 at 08:43 AM

    Hello,

    I just got an email on Saturday, October 26th from JotForm saying that I am over quota and I must upgrade my plan. However, on October 14th I was at 52. We did not get 59 requests within a week, something must be wrong with your system. Can someone please take a look at my account before I pay additional money or before you deactivate my account?

    Thank You.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by permissions_books on October 29, 2013 at 10:00 AM

    We first upgraded our account on September 22nd and asked for the billing to be stopped on October 23rd, which is one month. Shouldn't the quota restart on October 23rd - November 23rd, otherwise we are getting billed double for your services. I already paid for the 52 submissions, so why am I being told to upgrade when I am only at 58 submissions as of today?

    Can you please let us know how your billing works?
     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on October 29, 2013 at 12:02 PM

    Actually the quota limits work on a month period, regardless the day you pay a subscrption. That means that the counter will get reset on the 1st day of each month, no matter which plan you are subscribed to

  • Profile Image

    Answered by permissions_books on October 29, 2013 at 01:22 PM

    Thank You!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on October 29, 2013 at 01:58 PM

    Actually that is the billing we apply for everybody. For example. If you paid on Sept 22, your account was good Until Oct 22. Then, on Oct 23, the account went on FREE. From there, the account is set back to the 100 quota and it should reset on the 1st day of each month. 

    So in other words, if the account is set back to Free, so that is the quota that counts for that month, no matter if the user canceled recently a paid subscription

  • Profile Image

    Answered by permissions_books on October 29, 2013 at 02:13 PM

    Dear JotForm,

    We just upgraded our account five minutes ago but I am still receiving emails that my account will get deactivated tomorrow by noon. Can you please confirm if the transaction went through and my account will be okay? Thanks again.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on October 29, 2013 at 03:08 PM

    Can you please send us the new Order reference number, I have checked our records and the last payment was made on Sept 22

  • Profile Image

    Answered by permissions_books on October 29, 2013 at 03:09 PM

    It is 75489054.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on October 29, 2013 at 03:16 PM

    Ok,  I see that the JotForm username (permissions_books)  is missing , that is why the system could not match the account

    Reference Number        :75489054
    Order Date              :10/29/2013 10:57
    BlueSnap Product          :63462 - JotForm
    BlueSnap Contract         :1693520 - Premium Monthly Subscription
    JotForm Login Name:________________________                                   
    Payment Type         :CC

    What I can do to fix this is to cancel and refund this subscription. I will also reset the counter to 50 so on Nov 1st you can re-upgrade following the steps on the image

     

    ***important: make sure you are correctly logged to your account username permissions_books , also make sure that the JotForm Login Name field at Plimus should show this username

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on October 29, 2013 at 03:19 PM

    Actually, I was able to fix it at our internal system, please disregard my previous message, your account is now on PREMIUM STATUS

  • Profile Image

    Answered by permissions_books on October 29, 2013 at 03:20 PM

    I cannot do that. 1.) I am travelling and will not have access to a computer until November 5th so I cannot do this on November 1st because no one else has access to jotform and this is not my credit card. This is very inconvenient. What's an alternative? 

    Please help!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on October 29, 2013 at 03:20 PM

    You are all set, we apologize for these inconveniences

  • Profile Image

    Answered by permissions_books on October 29, 2013 at 03:22 PM

    No, we would like to pay $9.95 per month, not 19.95! As I mentioned, this is not my credit card. My goodness, this is quite a mess! I wish you had a toll free/customer service number or chat.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on October 29, 2013 at 03:24 PM

    Like I said, you are all set. Your account is now premium. Your subscription is on PREMIUM status, which is $9.95 at a month. The image was just a reference

    Reference Number        :75489054
    Order Date              :10/29/2013 10:57
    BlueSnap Product          :63462 - JotForm
    BlueSnap Contract         :1693520 - Premium Monthly Subscription
    Total                   :9.95 USD

  • Profile Image

    Answered by permissions_books on October 29, 2013 at 03:25 PM

    Phew! Sorry, my mistake. I looked at the image and not the actual word. Going forward, do I need to check my account each time? 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jeanettebmz on October 29, 2013 at 03:26 PM

    No, I don't think so. If you let it as it is, the charges will be automatically done each month on the 29th. If you want to cancel the subscription, make sure you do it prior to the next charge

    Cheers!